We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Livingston Junction Cabooses

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Livingston Junction Cabooses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Livingston Junction Cabooses
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed one night in the Victorian Caboose. First thing I thought was that the caboose looks really cool. It's super-secluded. There's a nice wooden platform outside with patio furniture, lightable torches, a hammock, a firepit, and a trail that goes off into the woods on some stone steps--never bothered following. However, concerns cropped up pretty quick....

Thank Jared R
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

While it's supposed to be Victorian, it looks more like outdated 70s. Wallpaper is peeling. Toilet wobbles. Stained ceiling. Needs to be repainted on the inside. Mattress is the worst - hard as a rock for a poor sleep. Finding light switches was like going on an easter egg hunt. Had to take the switch from one nightstand lamp to...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stated in caboose # 102 was nice quiet and secluded. Was about 3 miles from town but had all that we needed as took some food items with us. There was a mini-fridge, microwave,bathroom,shower, queen size bed,TV & radio. Had a nice large deck with charcoal grill,patio table and chairs,also had a nice view of the wildlife around had fun...

Thank William S
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed in Caboose #103 and it was VERY secluded wooded area. We had everything we needed. Mini Fridge, Microwave, Kitchenette, Bathroom, Shower, Double Bed, TV & Radio. (No Cable TV or Internet) Who needs it when outside is a LARGE wooden deck, Charcoal grill, Patio table with Chairs and Outdoor Hot tub (2-3 Person). It was a very hot...

Thank David S
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Although we enjoyed the quiet and the beautiful view - we had a few issues. There is no tv except for the dvd player. Our plan was to relax at night with a movie. The DVD player did not work (we were in the Victorian caboose). I think it has a movie stuck because it wouldn't open or close. Also,...

Thank Ellie B
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that you had issues with the DVD player and the coffee pot. We sent the maintenance staff out and, for whatever reason, both appliances worked for him, although, we swapped out the coffee pot to make sure it wasn't an intermittent issue. After hours, our phones roll through to our...

Republic, MO
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My wife found this place because we were looking for a secluded place that had a hot tub. This place was great! We stayed in caboose #3, and were very pleased with it. Nice big deck, with a charcoal grill, Hot Tub, and tiki lanterns to provide light at night. Each caboose is private and secluded from the other cabooses....

Thank Bill M
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate our guests!

Orange, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed two nights here and loved it. It is very rustic so don't expect a five star hotel, but that is the charm of it. If you are looking for something really different, this is it. You are not far at all from town but have a nice place to relax in the evening. We really enjoyed the hot...

2Thank Robin W
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely pleased with this little gem just south of the Arkansas border Livingston Junction Cabooses is a stones throw from Eureka Springs but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of tourists. Each B&B is surrounded entirely by forest leaving you with the feel that your tucked away in your own slice of history. Oh and did I mention...

3Thank chaz j
Aurora, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2015

For our 22nd anniversary I wanted to find somewhere unique to stay and this definitely fit the bill. The caboose is secluded in a wooded setting, and there is a deck outside with a hot tub. They also had a small BBQ grill which we didn't use. Would definitely recommend if looking for something different. The only thing I would...

1Thank Michael N
Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Me and my wife booked the Depot and it was great. We loved how much space we had and not to mention the hot tub was nice to relax in after all the walking. We did enjoy the Jacuzzi in the bathroom and it was big. We had a great time staying at the Depot. The wood burning fireplace was...

Thank Helms1102

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (3)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
6.0 km away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
112 reviews
5.1 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
5.4 km away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,218 reviews
3.2 km away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#53 of 64 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
4.4 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Livingston Junction Cabooses

Address: 1 Stonehaven Ln, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8717
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $162 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Livingston Junction Cabooses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Junction Cabooses Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Livingston Junction Cabooses staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Livingston Junction Cabooses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Caboose #103 and loved it. Do not know what the others even look like. Could not see anything else from the road or caboose.”
P1238XMdavids, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no way to turn around in driveway - but honed by reverse skills!”
EllieB456, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is peaceful and spacious.”
Helms1102, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get there before dark! :)”
uniquetraveler2000, 1 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates