We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Retreat at Sky Ridge

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Retreat at Sky Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Retreat at Sky Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Worst experience. Don't waste your money and time they are better cabins at better cost with beautiful views. the owner of the property lit a candle for us BEFORE we went in the cabin and the candle exploded over night braking the glass base. After cleaning up the broken glass and getting candle was off my shoe. We informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyemerick95
innnaturehosp, Owner at Retreat at Sky Ridge, responded to this review

Guests damaged cabin, guest's dogs damaged cabin. Worst damage to a cabin in 8 years. Guest not welcome to return. Bad review due to being charged for damage per the stated policy.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This was my third visit, but this time I came with my mother and her Golden. Just exactly the sort of thing we like- friendly, functional, and out of the way. Love all the personal touches they provide, especially the attention to the comfort of our pets (who always enjoy it!) P.S. I missed seeing Yonkie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyBirdDove
Belton, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have never been dissatisfied. The staff does everything to make your visit enjoyable without intruding on your alone time. The cabins are fully stocked with everything you need to have a wonderful stay including a pass to the local state park. They bring you wood everyday for your fire place and are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Quiet, secluded and clean. Bonus that it is completely pet friendly and they delivered firewood each morning. The view is fantastic and it was only a short (but bumpy) ride to Eureka Springs. We stayed in the Ranger Station cabin but we should have went with #7 as it was even more private.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Was an awesome place to stay, the dogs loved it, was so relaxing and loved that it was out of town and away from the hustle. You couldn't get TV channels, only DVD's which was actually a good thing, got away from it all! We just loved the cabin and the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
Salado, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay. It was very relaxing. The pet friendly atmosphere made it easy to bring our dogs on vacation. There are plenty of things to do nearby, with or without the dogs. The cabins are comfortable and private. They have everything you need for cooking, if you wish. We had great views out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caseysusan
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Cannot say enough about how excellent this retreat is. Looking forward to a return. The owners and staff are above par. Caring, attentive, welcoming. Our cabin was so cool ! Cabin stays have never been appealing to me as I am not a huge fan of the everything log interior they often are. Not these !!! Artsy with warm character...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Uber private, our cabin was like a house with a huge yard. Doggie was in love & so were we =). It's our 10 yr anniversary trip & wish we'd known about their pavilion for our destination wedding/honeymoon. Actually left my blinds open at night It's a real resort vs those ridiculous cramped things in town. Is 7mi up 62...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My husband and I went for our anniversary. The owners were helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to take our boxer and old mutt that has since passed away (I refused to go w/o her). I'll go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christen B
Galveston
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We decided to do a road trip around Memorial weekend so pulled out maps and decided on Arkansas and then choose Eureka Springs. Did I mention that this road trip was including our sweet cat, Murphy? So, I then began a search for pet friendly accommodations and this is when I called the Retreat at Sky Ridge in inquire about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gulfofmexico

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
5:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
10.8 km away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
721 reviews
11.6 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
705 reviews
10.9 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,218 reviews
8.1 km away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
8.3 km away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#20 of 64 in Eureka Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eureka Springs' pet friendliest cabin resort featuring popular destination wedding venue - Sky Ridge Pavilion. All pets welcome - multiple pets, any size - NO DEPOSIT, NO FEES. Away from noise & traffic, minutes from historic Eureka Springs & Thorncrown Chapel. Eight private cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark wilderness near Beaver Lake & the famed White River. Free Beaver Lake pass, Concierge Services. 2 spring fed ponds, labyrinth, abundant birds and wildlife. Each cabin has a unique theme, wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily), full kitchen, covered porch w/rockers, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature Jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Home of Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center for weddings & events with indoor seating for 150, full catering kitchen, fire place & covered valley view terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9030
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $133 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retreat at Sky Ridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tyler, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Retreat at Sky Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins are nice and arranged throughout the 140 acres.”
J9885JGdavidj, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the last cabin # 10. Had to be the best view.”
rottpamela, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from it all with the dogs.”
krisd812, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #2 provides plenty of privacy, and I assume other cabins do as well. Pick the cabin that fits the number of people traveling.”
66LisaT, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Jungle Cabin was a lot of fun”
Jewlz-NWA, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5