We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Frontera Blanca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Frontera Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Frontera Blanca
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The apartments are well located, few meters from the slopes. For the rest, get ready to pay a lot of money for bad service and extremely basic accommodation. Parking not included, the one you will find will be expensive. Reservation not done properly. Explanations are not given and when given are incomplete or incorrect. Elevator does not work properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeteSebas
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartments could not be in a better location. Literally across the street from the slope . The check in ladies are very nice and very helpful. That's it. End of positives!! The apartments are extremely out dated and in bad need of maintenance. Some sockets are dangerous looking. The grout is gone from between the tiles. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottopotto
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

ski lifts are right across the road from the front of the hotel complex which is really handy Shops located nearby just slightly down the street so plenty of items at your convenience, plus its tax free so that's good. Hotel rooms were basic enough, some of the electrical equipment didn't work, things looked like they were about to break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mezy21
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great location 2 minute walk from your room to the slopes. Everything you need located within the building. Ski Rental, Restaurants & Supermarket next door Rude staff but perfect for a group of mates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm K
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I'll start with the (few) positives for this "hotel" - the fact that it is literally right across the road from the lifts, and we had a nice view from our balcony. There is also a supermarket right next door. Perfect, right? Wrong. I visited this hotel with a university ski trip organised through an outside company. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahh_gigi
Thierry L, Manager at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry to hear that your experience at our establishmnet was not up to your standards. We believe very firmly in customer satisfaction and would like to apologize for the way your stay ended. We would like to point out, however, that there are no hidden charges in our establishment. The use of an inventory is made...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Located in an excellent spot, Frontera Blanca has a ski rental place and is 2 minutes from the ski lift. We travelled with top flight and we couldn't have asked for a better rep:Jack, however the lady who owns the hotel is a little stern. She will request a credit card on arrival incase of breakages/noisiness/damage and is firm with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A great location and a great base for a days skiing. The room was basic with a microwave and hob but no oven which compromised what meals we could make out there, in the end it was either pasta or take away pizza,lol. The slopes are located just outside the hotel and were pristine, packed to the brim with wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fullerlfc
Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Frontera Blanca apartments were in a great location literally a 2 min walk to the gondola and chair lifts. The local shops are a few mins away also very handy. It is up out of the town but here are many bars and restaurants around. We stayed one week. The apartment was clean and well kept. We were four in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manclan88
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a group of four for three nights Check in Arrived at 9am after driving through the night from Devon. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and organised a upgrade so we could check in early. Then the young lady showed me where to park and where the locker rooms were. Room Basic, very basic. It was reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bolton737
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2016

No nonsense cheap accommodation right next to the slopes. If you plan on doing much cat swinging, you might want to look elsewhere, but otherwise it's fine. Plenty of kitchen appliances, free (but unreliable) wifi and right next to a good supermarket and some decent restaurants. The locker (singular) was too small for ski gear and the lift struggled with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan N

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
#18 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
101 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#23 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
61 reviews
0.3 km away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#19 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Cims
Hotel Cims
#26 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casado
Hotel Casado
#8 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
48 reviews
0.2 km away
Kandahar Hotel
Kandahar Hotel
#5 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the bottom of the ski resort Grandavcalira, they are the best opcion if you wish to enjoy ski holidays in Andorra. Located at the bottom of the slopes, we also offer a ticket office service so you can have your ski pass without queuing, ski lockers, ski sale and rental... And we also offer a massage service for you to relax and rest to enjoy your next day. If you decide to stay at our appartments, we provide all the services that will make your stay as confortable as possible so you omly have to worry about having fun, skiing and resting. This is why, we provide safe-deposit box, ski lockers, linens and towels, cleaning kit as well as a dedparutre cleaning. If you need any additional services such as covered parking, cradle, extra bed, pets, or half board, contact us and we will be glad to help you. Look regurlaly our offers of accomodations or if you wish, use our package with accomodation + ski pass + ski rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frontera Blanca

Address: d'Encamp 39, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Price Range: $138 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontera Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Frontera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontera Blanca Hotel Pas De La Casa
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pas de la Casa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frontera Blanca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Frontera Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles fullerlfc, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Facing piste (block 7) not near university groups they are very loud!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Manclan88, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a low floor, you avoid issues with the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JLC-1972, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on higher floors if possible - should be less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RORY_K, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“i presume rooms at the top would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles krisp2012, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5