We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Vajrayogini Temple
    6.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Gorgeous Views
A lovely place to soak up the views. The room was clean and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely place to soak up the views. The room was clean and warm and the hospitality was lovely. Very welcoming. The balcony is a gorgeous place to sit in the sun, drink tea, read a book, soaking up the views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneKilb
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really beautiful place in the Himalayas away from the craziness and pollution of Kathmandu. The drive up the mountain is not for the faint hearted but so worth it when you get there. The staff were absolutely brilliant and helped with any issues or questions. They also offer walking tours at a reasonable rate and can book taxis and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has nice views of the Himalayas. Room was spacious. Shower took a while to get hot but once it did was good. Food was ok. Cold beer. We treked to hotel which was further than other hotels but if you are driving no issues at all. Nice temple on the way back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juarnaldi
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear Juarnaldi, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very sad to learn that you had medicre experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. we have noted your feedback about the food and we have informed our kitchend team. We are pleased to informed...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here once, before the dreadful earthquake happened. I loved it. So I was determined that this time, I'll be living here again. They renovated it. And now It is more cozy and blissful. Just be there and you'll love this place. The sunrise or the sunset, the mountain views- everything is so enchanting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rridon
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear rridon, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very pleased to learn that you had nice experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. We are pleased to informed you that we will keep your suggestion and lovely words in mind and will constantly...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The main reason I came to this place was to see the sunrise in Himalayas. And their uphill restaurant let me had that breathtaking view. They also have upper floor which was still in progress, but we managed to see the sunrise from that spot. And it was amazing. The place was quite far from the Nagarkot bus stop, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raniufajri
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear ranifajri, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very pleased to learn that you had nice experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. WE are pleased to inform you that we are installing ac in all our economic rooms for comfortable sleep. We...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in one of the standard rooms for 3 nights. After a small mishap about our room, which was dealt with correctly, we got a triple room downstairs. The room was ok, but sparsely decorated and rather dirty. We have some doubt weather the beddings were actually cleaned between guests. They did not clean when we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very sad to learn that you had mediocre experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. As per your suggestions, we checked the room and we also felt the same. As per our suggestion we are...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is really a good place. Really good service. They really try to make their customers happy and satisfied. My boyfriend want to celebrate my birthday there, so they helped him to arrange it as surprise for me. They bought a chocolate cake (my favorite cake) from Kathmandu. I froze all the time there, so they made sure to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daliaalnaimi
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear Daliaalnaimi, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very pleased to learn that you had nice experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. Regarding the cold rooms, we are installing ac in our economic rooms at the moment. We are pleased to informed...

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to Peacful cottage with a couple of friends a few weeks ago. Our room was not ready upon our arrival (that was slightly earlier that check in time) so we decided to grab something to eat at the cafe. It was freezing cold outside but you won't want to seat anywhere else with that view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBabs
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelBabs Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very sad to learn that you had mediocre experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. Regarding the cold room, we are installing room heating system in all our economic rooms for comfortable sleep. We are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have always loved coming back to Nagarkot, even now that there are so many new hotels springing up. This time we stayed three nights. Peaceful Cottage suffered some damage from the earthquake in 2015 but that has largely been repaired. With a stunning position looking over the Himalayas, it makes the best use of the view with a wide open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very sad to learn that you had nice experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. We have noted your suggestion and we have forwarded the issue to our housekeeping team. We are pleased to informed...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here were welcoming, and didn't mind that we arrived early in the morning. They offered us tea or coffee straight away, and always made sure our wishes were attended to. They also provided helpful information on local walking tracks, and places to visit in the area. The rooms were large, including a large spacious bathroom with hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzytraveller888
Kyarol, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review

Dear dizzytraveller888, Greetings from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont. Thank you very much for your genuine feedback and constructive criticism. We are very sad to learn that you had nice experience in our hotel during your holidays at Nagarkot. We are pleased to informed you that we will keep your suggestion and lovely words in mind and will constantly...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.9 km away
Club Himalaya Resort
Club Himalaya Resort
#1 of 17 in Nagarkot
675 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 17 in Nagarkot
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#5 of 17 in Nagarkot
168 reviews
2.0 km away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#9 of 17 in Nagarkot
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#6 of 17 in Nagarkot
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Nagarkot, Peaceful Cottage & café du mont is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Peaceful Cottage & café du mont offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invig ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Address: Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Price Range: $32 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Cottage And Cafe Du Mont
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe Du Mont Hotel Nagarkot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the best room available - front is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 271SarahR271, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top mountain facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Amazing views, friendly people, awesome food”
 of 5 bubbles 545mahimam, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room above the Dining Rooms. views are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles pericz, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“request for the room with mountain view at the corner. the balcony extends to the side of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles FairulHilmi, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5