We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Western Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Western Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Whomever painted the room was sloppy so there was paint on the headboard and some of the wall was still the original color. Staff was very nice and accommodating. I accidentally left my personal pillow when I checked out and didn't realize it til that evening when I got home. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clerk was confused, used written notes to check us in. Sent us to the wrong type room had to go back and get a different one, then the night manager called well after we were asleep to ask if we changed rooms. He called us in the room so he should have known. The room was basic beds were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
Mountainburg, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Needed to stop for the night after a long drive from South Texas. We asked for a king room, but there were none left. So the clerk gave us a room with 2 queens for the same price.She was very polite. The bed was comfy and we got a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penguingirl73
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is a no frills non franchise motel. Shower was great - bed comfy - a/c awesome - very clean. Plus, a great Mexican restaurant next door! Sure wish they would re-pave their driveway. And, this is picky, but they need to repaint the room. Our room had red accent walls and whoever painted it did a terrible job!! All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2wheel-navigator
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Perfectly nice property! I would recommend that anyone stay here. I stay in a different hotel every week & i rate this one above average & the price is great! We had 6 rooms & no complaints from my staff. Internet worked great, unlimited ice , coffee every morning, plasma TV'S , comfortable beds, & very clean & quite! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim B
Moss Bluff, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Western Plaza. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was very professional. I had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is right on the main Highway in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill S
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

thank u for choosing our motel to stay. we glad to know that u had enjoyed your stay.thank u for taking time for write review. come again .

United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for business and stayed for two nights. I must say: if you stay here only for a night sleep - it wouldn't be a bad idea. The room was clean and ok. We were lucky as our neighbors weren't loud so we had a perfect night sleep - the bed is great, the curtains are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anya V
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

we r sorry about any inconvenience during your stay.we'r doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience. we appreciate for your review.

Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a long day on the road and it was late at night: try to find a hotel on I-49 around Shreveport, La or on Texarkana, AR! Looking for any hotel we first stopped in a small Arkansas town and asked about local hotels. When the debate degenerated into our "helpers" arguing over which was still a crack hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jay Y
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our motel.we are happy that u had a good stay with us. we welcome you to come back again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great stay at this motel.everything was clean and the place was quite.rooms are a nice size includes a small fridge,microwave,iron and ironing board.beds were comfortable. A/C working well. rates are very affordable.the owners are very nice too. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adams d
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in the key didn't work. Then we got into our room and it smelled horrible. Over 2 days couldnt get a working key. The bathroom door was busted. Pool is covered in the middle of June. No fridge or microwave in the suite like it says. Jacuzzi was a garden tub. The toilet seat was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Josie H

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Queen
0.1 km away
Palace Courtyard
Palace Courtyard
#1 of 2 in De Queen
11 reviews
38.0 km away
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
36 reviews
37.8 km away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
108 reviews
38.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
38.2 km away
Broken Bow Inn
Broken Bow Inn
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Western Plaza Inn

Address: 110 Highway 71 N, De Queen, AR 71832-3706
Region: United States > Arkansas > De Queen
Price Range: $62 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Western Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay