We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Charm Log Cabins

184 reviews
Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon cabin”(21 reviews)
“spa cabin”(12 reviews)
“hot tub”(57 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)Write a Review
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
169
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon cabinspa cabinhot tubget awaymy husband and ilog cabinfire pitthought of everythinga great experience stayingrocking chairsjust in casewalk aroundblu rayeating establishmentsbring your ownwhole weekpeace and quiet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed in the Red Leaf Spa Cabin and it was a nice quiet visit. The cabin itself was generous in space and was accommodated well. The cabin was exceptionally clean and that was greatly appreciated since we wanted to be able to enjoy the...More

Thank mandylangley421
Response from CountryCharmCabins, Owner at Country Charm Log CabinsResponded 10 January 2018

We contacted the Infrared Sauna manufacturer today, and learned that there is a difference between Red light therapy and Infrared light therapy. Red light therapy you see, and infrared therapy you feel as warmth. The Sauna is working perfectly and you did receive the health...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here this past weekend in the Couples Cabin and it was amazing!! Jerry and Mari have thought of everything including a kitchen fully stocked with dishes if you want to stay in!! Views are amazing, drive from Hot Springs is not terrible. Hot...More

Thank nwmatney1229
Response from CountryCharmCabins, Owner at Country Charm Log CabinsResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for commenting on your stay. You are welcome any time. Mari

Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed here last weekend and had an absolutely wonderful time. It was quiet, peaceful and SO CLEAN! Everything was so spotless you didn't have that feeling that you were staying somewhere someone else had been. It even smelled so clean (not masked with scents),...More

Thank KatieBryan
Response from CountryCharmCabins, Owner at Country Charm Log CabinsResponded 9 January 2018

So glad your stay was memorable. This time of year is slow so I can actually read reviews and enjoy the comments. Hope you can return some time for another getaway. Mari

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself just needed to get away for a few days from the daily routine and relax so, I searched on line and found this place with log cabins so I booked it. When we arrived I knew that I had made the...More

Thank jam255es
Response from CountryCharmCabins, Owner at Country Charm Log CabinsResponded 31 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Country Charm. Thank you for sharing your comments. Mari and the crew

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our 3rd year staying at Country Charm, and our 2nd year in the Couples Cabin. The cabins are great, clean and well maintained. The grounds are really nice, with tall pines. There is also plenty of space between the cabins so you have...More

Thank Dave O
Response from CountryCharmCabins, Owner at Country Charm Log CabinsResponded 31 October 2017

It's a huge compliment that guests like you continue to return to Country Charm. Thanks and hope to see you again. Mari and the crew.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Spa
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris H
21 November 2016|
Answer
Response from kweber12303 | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely!! Can't see anyone else or be seen in the hot tub or shower. You really don't notice anyone.
1
Vote
buenviajeOK
2 August 2015|
Answer
Response from sethsmith10 | Reviewed this property |
No wifi, but we have Verizon and had excellent LTE service. We had no difficulty with Internet or cell service.
1
Vote
Tom E
9 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clug1 | Reviewed this property |
There's plenty of parking, as each cabin has it's own driveway. The roads getting to the cabins are scenic, mostly two lane roads in great condition. The roads at the cabins are gravel, which are no problem, even in the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Bring your own towels for a discount."
Read review
"This was a cabin, not a hotel."
Read review
"Rent the spa cabin if rain is in forecast and you like your workouts"
Read review
"close to hot springs, Degray lake and arkadelphia"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing