We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,373: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
 Click to rate
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stopped here for one night. The hotel is under renovation at present but there was no extra noise or dust. Our room was clean and spacious, if a little tired, and the king bed very comfortable. There is a full restaurant and lounge here, although we chose to eat at another restaurant. Breakfast included eggs, ham, pancakes as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoLJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a cold winter night. We drove all the way from LA. Tired and exhausted. We read decent reviews about this place and weren't looking for anything fancy. Just a clean and comfortable night of sleep and rest. The room we entered was spacious and dark. Everything about the place screamed - "I am old and need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PavelN297
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us! I am truly sorry for the condition of the room that you described, did you request to speak with a Manager during your stay? Thank you for your descriptive comments, I will personally followup on this room. Please be safe in all your travels.

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night, quiet, room good, included breakfast goes beyond 'standard Continental' mentioned elsewhere - scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. Staff in breakfast room very attentive. We went into Williams for dinner, restaurant a bit pricy for our budget. Asked for extra comforter and one appeared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarikJ
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do appreciate all your positive comments about our Staff and Hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again when your are in Williams, Arizona. Please be safe in all your journeys.

ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one evening between touring Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Great location. Room walls are quite thin, and bed linens are sparse but room was clean and we did have a terrific night's sleep. Supplied breakfast was typical free continental but adequate. Wifi was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arenamama
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all of your detailed stay with us. We truly do appreciate your honest comments...it helps us to improve. Please be safe in all your travels.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quiet comfortable hotel on the edge of the historic town of Williams. Lovely lobby decor and spacious dining room. The rooms are currently under renovation so pre-book as only half the hotel is available. VG breakfast included in rate. Friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Thank you planning your visit to stay with us during your trip away from home. We really like your constructive points of view and understanding our improvements, we appreciate that. Please be safe in all your journeys.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fine hotel with super quiet, near luxury rooms in a little historical town just off interstate 40. We have found that the Best Western chain is super clean, very comfy and stylishly decorated-- and quiet, which we always need, being sound-sensitive. This hotel has an authentic Native American Arts vibe in the lobby and in the bar called Kachinas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly h
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Wow...thank you for your outstanding review, so appreciated. Thank you for all your descriptive comments and we hope that you will plan to stay with us again on a future visit to Northern Arizona. Please be safe in all your journeys.

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great spot enroute to the Canyon. Staff and room were great and breakfast plentiful. There was even live music which we enjoyed immensely. A little reno underway but that didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed 2 separate nights and were happy both times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormanC4
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and understanding our Hotel renovation process. We are so glad that you are enjoyed your two separate stays with us and hope to see you again when you visit Northern Arizona. Take care and please be safe in all your journeys.

Lordsburg, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am picky about hotels. The Best Western Inn of Williams is lovely. Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably quiet. ( next door neighbors were a bit noisy; lots of wall bumping. Not hotels fault, however.) They have a very nice lounge and restaurant. I trifle pricey, but if you take into consideration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Wow....Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking your personal time to write such a wonderful review about our Staff, Hotel, Restaurant and Facilities. We are so happy that you are enjoying your stay with us...just keep relaxing and enjoying your time. We hope that you will make our Hotel your home away from home, next...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under construction beware Have to go outside to use any of the facilities no prior warning Hotel should have stated that it was under contruction and could have done a much better job of avoiding the guests from going outside use the facilities Felt we were tsken advantage of by not informing us

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vito B
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not informed that we were under renovations. We had a huge sign in the Lobby and a renovation flyer attached to your registration upon check-in. I truly apologize for all/any inconvenience this caused you during your stay with us. Please be safe in all your travels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because of the access to the Grand Canyon, South Rim proximity. It was the right choice for me!! I would highly recommend this hotel! It is within easy access to the Route 66 attractions, good restaurants and if you want the train ride to the Grand Canyon, it's close by. It is winter season and other...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review

Wow...thank you for your five star review. We truly appreciate it! We also appreciate your business and hope that you will return one day and stay with us again! Thank you for understanding our parking lot condition with our new renovation of rooms. Please be safe in all your travels.

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.3 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,289 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: $89 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Pittsfield, Illinois
1 month ago
Longreach
Longreach
1 month ago
Utah
1 month ago
Sanger, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles PavelN297, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ours faced rear, but it was quiet, no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DarikJ, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is not a bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 128hollyh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely need to be on the second floor for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles J5660FIsamanthag, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner king room is very large”
 of 5 bubbles 673suex, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5