We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheridan House Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheridan House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An excellent b/b is always a sign of a good host and hostess. This b/b has very good ratings so that is why we booked there. We had a very pleasant chat with Nick and Claire when we arrived as we knew the area where they were from in the Uk. Unfortunately on our first morning Claire had been let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hotelfiends
Claire K, Owner at Sheridan House Inn, responded to this review

This is your second review ( the first one was entitled "expensive" on November 28th) and it is clearly in response to my comments on the original. It seems you felt neglected as we had a full house and your husband wanted to specifically speak to Nick during breakfast service. Nick is the cook and as such cannot leave the... More 

Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I shared a beautiful suite in a serene location with easy access to all the local sights. The hospitality, food and furnishings spoiled us. The Sheridan House Inn is definitely on our "revisit" list!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mdenne_255325
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the suite we occupied had all amenities and was in a quiet location, I did not feel welcome and there seemed to be somewhat of an atmosphere at breakfast time. The food was excellent and cooked to order, however having taken everything into consideration, I think the hotel was too expensive for the area and not value for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weemango
Claire K, Owner at Sheridan House Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, our goal is to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. Unfortunately your review really doesn’t offer any insight into the issues you encountered, so it is difficult for us to address in any meaningful way. I’m not sure what you mean by... More 

Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our time at the Sheridan House Inn. The apperience of the Inn was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good and presented beautifully. We live believing in organic eating, so this was perfect. The only reason we did not give a rating of 5 is because of the condition of the mattress. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craig_mertler
Claire K, Owner at Sheridan House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, however are sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. Guest comfort is a top priority for us. Our mattresses are of good quality but they are firm, as experience and feedback has shown that the majority of guests prefer a firmer mattress. Unfortunately... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't fault it and Claire and Nice made our stay very enjoyable. It was clean and well set out. breakfast choice was lovely and they were very accommodating. Would highly recommend and hope to stay there again when back in the USA. Perfect location on Route 66. A must stay!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 669francesca
Claire K, Owner at Sheridan House Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure to meet you both and we enjoyed chatting with you guys. Hope to see you again! More 

Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheridan for a second time in the last six months, and this visit was as amazing as the first. Nick and Claire are the ultimate inn hosts--warm, hospitable, and knowledgeable. The inn is situated up the hill from "downtown" Williams, nestled up against the trees. Rooms are spotless, beautifully furnished (LOVE those Comphy sheets!) and quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie87508
Marchwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Loved the stay but needed to stay longer the breakfast was amazing anything you needed they would make it there mission to provide and you could not fault the property best nights sleep in a month it was like staying in a home from home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petrina123
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lovely b and b in a lovely area. Very clean and kitted out with all you needed. Hosts were very friendly and helpful and did their up most to make the lead up to my friends wedding a special one. Would highly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayleybales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here as part of a group, the hosts did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome, the breakfasts where excellent, and the rooms themselves beautifully done. We can not recommend them enough.

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Claire and Nick know how to do it right! My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Great breakfast burritos, great accommodations, great service, and very clean. Not many places meet my husband's standards on cleanliness, but this place exceeded them. Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.4 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,241 reviews
2.0 km away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, at an elevation of 7,000 feet, just one hour from the expansive vistas of the Grand Canyon, the Sheridan House Inn provides a quiet, peaceful, comfortable bed and breakfast escape where you can enjoy the warmth of small town America on historic Route 66.Indulge yourself with our luxurious bed and breakfast amenities to rejuvenate your body and spirit. Your comfortable room includes a king or queen size bed. For your entertainment each room is furnished with a TV and DVD player and satellite channels. For guests wishing to stay connected, we include complimentary in room WiFi. Each morning awaken to the smell of a fresh, homemade breakfast to fortify you for a day experiencing the splendor of northern Arizona. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room, on the open deck or from the comfort of your own bed as you choose. Witness the sun rising over the mountains and painting downtown Williams with a saturated glow. We do not accommodate children, only teenagers aged 16 years and above. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheridan House Inn

Address: 460 E. Sheridan Ave., Williams, AZ 86046
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: $235 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheridan House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheridan House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheridan House Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheridan House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Cedar and it was great. Second floor so no one walking around above you. Nice view into the pine trees.”
 of 5 bubbles LGWATL, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All suites are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles jeniferjmeyer, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fab. We loved the Alpen”
 of 5 bubbles ChristipherF, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Remember you are in Williams so the trains run through early in the morning, the windows are sound proof if you keep them closed.”
 of 5 bubbles E1720JGjenniferl, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“i definitely recomend this lovely hotel to everybody”
 of 5 bubbles 437marinal, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay