We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
London
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I'm a UK traveller. This was not what I was expecting. I thought it was a "hotel" but it was a motel!!! The rooms are little chalet which are spread out over the grounds. I paid for the top room, but was very disappointed when I got there. I was travelling on my own and definitely didn't feel very safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferrytravel
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is a hotel not a motel, as a motel only have 1 story and we have both throughout our property. We do have a larger property right in downtown so we have several buildings to chose from. We are not an interior entry way hotel...

La Habra Heights, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Though the room was clean and quite our only complaint was the pillows. We wound up using our flannel jackets for pillows as the four provided were like sleeping on over stuffed bags of pebbles. The location of the hotel is great, it's withing walking distance to pretty much everything. The housekeeping staff did a great job, we didn't do...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. As mentioned before I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did send our engineering staff to the room that you staid in to look at the pillows. The pillows that are on the bed as well as all of our...

Tombstone, Arizona
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We've stayed here many times, never disappoints. The front desk associates are friendly, and the rooms well appointed and clean. We find the location to be very convenient, within walking distance to shopping, dining, and the great museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151cindic
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback.

Reviewed 9 January 2016

Had a great room that was warm and quiet in a rainy day and night in Wickenburg. Not our first stay in this BW location, and the service and quality were the same as we have come to expect at this very welcoming motel in a small western town. Great place to ssnuggle down and relax in. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drclif
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your recent stay with others.

Reviewed 8 January 2016

We once again stayed at the BW Rancho Grande while working on our property in Wickenburg. Outstanding, as always. Staff were available and courteous. Room was well equipped, comfortable and all in good condition. All in all a very pleasant place to stay on a rainy evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drclif
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback we get.

Solna
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

..located. Ran into this hotel by pure luck. Right off the highway. Large clean rooms. Very comfy beds with real down duvets. Right on the main street close to restaurants, pubs and other attractions, such as shops... Service was efficient and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag L
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate the feedback and have a great day!!!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We were heading back to Las Vegas and needed a place to sleep and recharge. The Best Western gave us a comfortable nights rest. Free breakfast hit the spot. While not the newest location in town the service and charm made up for age. Strong wifi and real coffee mugs in the room. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kl5019
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with others. We appreciate all feedback.

Duluth, MN, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Fantastic- comfortable, quiet, clean, charming buildings, and lovely service. I was already suggesting this hotel to people on the plane back. We are considering returning to this area, in part due to this hotel- we already know we don't have to worry about what to expect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The hotel's location is perfect. Walking distance to historic downtown. Lots of antique shops full of wonderful things. The room was very spacious. Beds are very comfortable. I loved the fact that they have two levels but no stairs, only ramps. Room was very clean. The hotel grounds we very well kept and very clean. The service was excellent. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca M
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We actually do offer stairs as well. Ramps are on one end of the building and ramps on the other. There are 2 buildings that are stairs only.

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I'm a BW rewards member, so I stay almost exclusively at BW hotels, and I would say that overall the hotel was about an average Best Western. Wickenburg is a pretty small town and the hotel is conveniently located at the south edge of town along the "strip." The décor outside is nice (standard Arizona décor). The rooms were okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint494
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do follow BEST WESTERN guidelines when it comes to our breakfast. All of our desks have a outlet box attached to them that has 3 prong holes. I will send our staff to look at the room and replace that box if it is no...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.8 km away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
130 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
76 reviews
5.9 km away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a reason to stay in Wickenburg, AZ for a reasonable price, this hotel would suit you.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobber123, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 653flavial, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the top floor so you don't hear people walking above.”
  • The beds - the refirgerator / micro was back in the corner
  • The desk, lounge chair and TV
  • The tub/shower
  • the toilet
  • The vanity and sink was separate from the bath area
  • The closet, suitcase rack and extra towels
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked our upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles R4244BIjulieb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We wereo n the 2nd floor but there was easy access with steps or a ramp.”
 of 5 bubbles eyoung128, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5