We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I like to stay here when headed home from Phoenix it puts me out side the city and the rate is always lower then in Phoenix. Nice place to eat around quite rooms, and safe. I'm a single mom and don't like to fill like my car is going to broken into In the middle of the night. It's an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kass L
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you feel safe. Wickenburg is a great city and we look forward to your next stay.

Shipshewana, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

clean, safe and friendly - The staff very friendly and helpful. The staff gave me an excellent recommendation for a local place to eat. When in this area I always stay here. Upon check in, I commented that the room I was being assigned was the same as my previous staff. The staff at the desk immediately said, "Well welcome...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3736PDmaureenb
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make each guest feel welcome and at home.

Beaver
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Small rooms considering that it fashions itself to be a 3 star facility. Sliding glass door to patio was ancient and wouldn't open far. Few amenities available. Undersized breakfast area, and understaffed considering the number of rooms on site..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We do appreciate all feedback. In researching your stay I do show that you staid in a standard queen bedded room. We do carry rooms from a smaller full size bed to a large full suite which is comparable to a 1 bedroom studio apartment. Each of...

Benkelman
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Very friendly. front desk clerk was efficient and able to fulfill our request for a ground floor room. the motel appeared to have been remodeled to conform to best western standards.The bathroom is small but ok for two people. Location is great. Good choice of restaurants, western type shopping choices, antiques etc within a few block area.breakfast at motel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryb651
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. Yes, our hotel has been undergoing renovations. The lobby and breakfast area was re-done and this summer we will start the rooms as we are under new ownership. As a BEST WESTERN we do have to follow guidelines about what we are to offer in our breakfast...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very spacious rooms with extremely comfortable beds and an accomadating and friendly staff. Breakfast was the only thing lacking. Direct TV in HD was a plus. Price increased this year, but overall a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescV3757VN
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We did just add the DirecTV to our hotel to give guests a much larger selection of channels to chose from. Their are 3 tier levels to BEST WESTER. There are BEST WESTERN's, BEST WESTERN PLUS, and BEST WESTERN PREMIER. Each one follows specific guidelines and regulations...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed at the Best Western Wickenberg as it was the company's recommended hotel. The hotel is probably from the 1950s and is in serious need of an upgrade. The decor of the rooms if dark and miserable and not very encouraging. The breakfast is poor and not at all healthy. The hotel does not have any fitness room. The maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANCIS D
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In researching your stays I show that you were here twice in February and staid in a standard queen bedded room. As you saw during your stay in 2 different rooms all of our rooms are not the same layouts, sizes, and types. Our hotel leans towards...

bonanza, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is an nice hotel but jacks up room prices from 50 a night to 180 a night for a annual local event. The location is good and it has very comfortable beds, the staff is nice but I find the jacking of prices unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyl626
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and room that you staid in. During the 2nd weekend in February there is our annual Gold Rush Days. During this time there is a carnival, rodeo, arts and crafts, parade, and much much more. Our rates for the room that you occupied around this time of year runs $108.99...

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect for walking to restraints and bars and the festival going on. The rooms were very large, very clean and the even sanitized the remote (my husband kept saying to make sure I added that) the beds were really comfy which is always a nice surprise!! The staff was out of their way friendly! Definitely recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanieP0625
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tome to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

great hotel, great town. stay away fron the trolly ride, the man is a crook he over booked our ride. told us to come back at 4.30 we did and there were no more rides and refused to give us a refund. not good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854avik
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the experience that you encountered with the other business. This is the 1st situation I have personally heard about that was negative with this tour.

Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is older, but it is clean and comfortable. Love the style of the buildings and it is conveniently located to the downtown area. Rooms are a bit on the small side....we would stay here again. They serve a breakfast in the mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie P
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate al feedback. We do offer a range of different room types that range from a smaller single full size bed to a full suite which is like a 1 bedroom studio apartment style and rooms in between.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.8 km away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
136 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
263 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
78 reviews
6.9 km away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
120 reviews
5.9 km away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Price Range: $109 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The small Horseshoe cafe about 200 yards from the hotel does an excellent breakfast”
FRANCISD887, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a reason to stay in Wickenburg, AZ for a reasonable price, this hotel would suit you.”
Bobber123, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
653flavial, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the top floor so you don't hear people walking above.”
  • The beds - the refirgerator / micro was back in the corner
  • The desk, lounge chair and TV
  • The tub/shower
  • the toilet
  • The vanity and sink was separate from the bath area
  • The closet, suitcase rack and extra towels
SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked our upstairs room.”
R4244BIjulieb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5