We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton
 Click to rate
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean clean clean You cannot get better than that. The bed was very comfortable. We loved it. We will stay here from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728harry
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lr838
Prior Lake
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think the elevator needs maintenance. Listening to it clunk and bang when it starts to move is very unsettling to say the least.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

You are greeted by a sad little lobby on arrival. Heading to the room, you notice a decided dormitory feel to the halls which carries over into the rooms. We had a 3rd floor "suite" containing 2 double beds with an island between. The island contains a bar sink, coffee pot and over-your-head microwave. There are no lamps in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree B
Kamloops
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Banning
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Wellton location was a nice place to stay to golf at Coyote Wash and short drive to Yuma for other activities. Would stay here again if we returned to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
YumaRitan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your great comment on your stay at Microtel Inn and Suite in Wellton. Sincerely Rita

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Microtel is known for providing a clean andriving decent stay at a good price, and this didn't disappoint. Beds were comfortable, was reasonably quiet, and provided a simple but satisfying breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
YumaRitan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton, responded to this review

Hi Donald, Thank you for taking your time to give us good comment on your stay with Microtel Inn in Wellton. We appreciate it very much. We will do our best to ensure the property is up to wyndham brand standard.

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philnice123
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickip201
new river, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night on a business trip. My room was clean a suite type room. I didn't like the position of the TV as it is up high on the top of the wardrobe. That is my only complaint. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
YumaRitan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for giving us your sincere comment on your stay with Microtel Inn and Suites in Wellton. I am sorry that you did not like the position of the TV. Unfortunately, the rooms were designed according to Microtel brand standard. We will definitely make a note of it when we get new furniture. Sincerely Rita

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellton
28.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
28.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton

Address: 28784 Commerce Way, Wellton, AZ 85356-7001
Region: United States > Arizona > Wellton
Price Range: $68 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Wellton Hotel Wellton
Microtel Wellton
Wellton Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor suite has microwave and fridge and is much bigger for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles jamespH3775HS, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“it's close to the freeway but noise not an issue. One guest did hear a train during the night but we didn't.”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieF369, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles 435mattg, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor with view to the pool and mountain”
 of 5 bubbles zugch, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For more room, request a 2 bed or larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles liketotravel28265, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5