We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Save
Share
74 State Route 64 PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 265
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 265
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
BestWestern.comUSD 265
Expedia.comUSD 265
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1551)
Room & Suite (805)
Dining (104)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Tusayan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
7694Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,861
  • 2,885
  • 1,236
  • 446
  • 266
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emarsh69 wrote a review 14 Jun
Vacaville, California340 contributions96 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location- on the main road and only a few minutes from the entrance to the Grand Canyon. The common areas of the hotel are in excellent condition. But the room is definitely showing signs of wear. There's a definite musty smell in the hallway and the room. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed our convenient location and our common areas. Our exceptional staff service also stood out to you, and we are happy to hear we were able to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. We also appreciate you letting us know how we can improve the cleanliness and condition of our rooms and hallways. We will continue to schedule improvements and renovations to our hotel in order to meet the expectations our guests have of us, while still maintaining the historic and rustic charm of our facility. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe and happy travels until then.
Read more
karoleigh wrote a review Jan 2021
North Carolina2973 contributions418 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We arrived at this hotel after another hotel we were scheduled to stay at lost power. I’d like to mention that we had stayed at this property two previous times, so I knew what the hotel was like beforehand. We were cordially greeted. We went to our room right after checking in and soon found out that our thermostat wasn’t working. It wouldn’t light up. It did nothing. We called the front desk and someone came fairly quickly. He said the panel needed new batteries. He fixed it and we were fine for the rest of our time there. We ate breakfast there. When we first arrived in town we were told it was expensive. However, at $6.99 for a full hot breakfast in the dining area, it was a reasonable price. There was plenty of food to eat. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It must have been unsettling to experience a power outage and to seek alternative accommodations suddenly. Fortunately, you were familiar with out hotel and knew exactly how to find us! It was our pleasure to welcome you back and to ensure you felt comfortable quickly when the thermostat failed. Sending you off to enjoy the canyon after a filling breakfast at a great value helped you make the most of your visit. We hope you will come back to see us again soon when you are next in the area. We wish you safe travels until then.
Read more
Bigcwalsh wrote a review 14 Jun
Missoula, Montana1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have never had such a poor experience at a motel. Staff would not clean the dead moths and moth guts from our room. I asked and called 6 times. I saw a 4 other guests having other issues with their room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Moth migrations, naturally-occurring phenomenon, are taking place in the national forest where our hotel is located. We understand this can be perceived as an unsettling event for some of our guests; however, what is within our control is how we respond to our guests when they need us. We apologize for the lack of care we showed when you requested to have your room tended to. We will continue to work hard to ensure we provide superior service to our guests.
Read more
Chavvy H wrote a review 12 Jun
Fontana, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked two rooms for the weekend family event. Rooms were not like the pictures. In fact, our room was worn out and had a foul odor along with a moth farm due to no door sealer. we were told the 3000 building was one of two new buildings. If this is true, they were new in 1970. Shower was hard to work and Wi-Fi was non existent. Amenities were lacking and blamed on Covid not alack of staffing. Staff was frustrated and angry too. Asked for a newer room but told they had no one to clean it. Did not looked like our room had been cleaned either. Would not stay here again and can not understand how Best Western can call this a Premier Hotel. Arcade was old so were the games inside. Bowling was horrible. The balls were all chipped up and my husband could not find a ball to fit his fingers. Stay anywhere else in Tusayan! BEWARE......................................Ripoff..........................
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: anywhere else
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We understand you were let down from the beginning of your stay when you failed to receive a room that looked like the photographs. Our room images online on our brand website and hotel's official website are true examples of the quality and decor you can expect when booking the room type that is shown; images provided by other posters may vary from what you book. We are always happy to help and it is our pleasure to assist you when you are booking your reservation so we can describe the types of rooms shown or mention how one of the rooms might differ. The 7000 wing is our newest section, and the 3000 wing is still slated for future renovations. It would have been our pleasure to assist you with any difficulty you were having with the room, and we know it can be hard to recover your trust once we have lost it. The pandemic is having such an impact on our guests as they let us know travel looks and feels differently. Impacts are being felt in ways that our guests never experienced before; a lack of staff is directly connected to the restricted access we have to the countless seasonal employees we typically welcome who join us from other countries, for example. What is within our control is how we respond to our guests when they need us most, and we fail you when you experience unprofessional staff or word of a dirty room. We further appreciate you bringing to our attention the need for more sizes of bowling balls in the Fun Center. We sincerely apologize for letting you down and failing to meet your expectations. We will continue to work hard to ensure all of our guests receive superior care each and every time, and we hope we will have another chance to visit with you during your next trip to Grand Canyon National Park.
Read more
Alicia T wrote a review 12 Jun
Breese, Illinois16 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We really enjoyed our stay here. It’s in a great location (close to The Grand Canyon and shops/restaurants). Our room was very spacious, clean, and had a lot of “extras” that I didn’t even know was available (lots of outlets, extra vanity and sink separate from the bathroom). We had already stayed in Sedona a couple of days, then glamping, and this was our final destination. We were tired, had a long gap between checking out from the previous location and this one, and they were awesome about letting us check in much earlier than I expected. We were also greeted with unexpected visitors when we came back at night and morning. I would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We love our convenient location, and we are glad you were able to make the most of your stay! You've mentioned so many ways our hotel was able to help you relax and unwind, and it was truly a pleasure to be your home away from home. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 144 - USD 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier grand canyon squire hotel tusayan, best western tusayan, best western grand canyon squire inn, tusayan best western, best western grand canyon national park, grand canyon national park best western
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTusayan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Nearby attractions include Grand Canyon Desert View Watchtower (0.4 km), Grand Canyon Imax Theater (0.6 km), and Little Colorado River Overlook (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Desert View Trading Post & Ice Cream, Plaza Bonita, and Coronado Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Tusayan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.