We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My husband and I spent a fabulous long week-end at The Sagebrush Inn. The young man who checked us in was very helpful and cheery, he even recommended a good place to eat dinner and....he was right, The Depot was great. We stayed in The Frank McLowry room where we were greeted with lovely cool air, a bed with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragonlady59
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel is OK but it is too expensive and I think this was the reason that only some 3 rooms were occupied out of at least 20 rooms. This was also the case on other motels in Tombstone. I suppose people are coming in from Tucson or Willcox, but they do not stay in Tombstone because of the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked the John Wayne room and were not disapointed, lovely cabin with two comfortable double beds and kitchen area with a table and chairs all decorated with pictures of John. Bathroom was a bit small but that did'nt bother us. Nice porch with two chairs and a table that we used to chill out at night with a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essexoldgirl
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This is not a luxury place. It does have a good quiet location that is still close to everything. Our room was clean. The rooms all have their own individual theme and have a great history. We enjoyed our stay here and loved Tombstone. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5891
linz
Reviewed 20 June 2016

wow - I liked it! Had an economy room which is very small but absolutly ok for 1 person. You really can feel the special athmosphere there. You sit outside and can imagine that John Wayne is just grilling his steak..... I also liked that all rooms are named after famous persons. And you walk 5 minutes and are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eva1500
Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Nice stay, just one night. Comfortable and clean. Interesting information about the town, In a nice location too, rooms a bit small but it wasn't the Holiday Inn. If a person is wanting a new updated flat screen T.V. they have it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi K
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This is an old place, but with a lot of charm....rooms were clean, an we loved having our own little patio out our back door. Just down the street from the OK Corral. Small bathroom, and no vending or ice machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I took the 3 hour trip from Phoenix after I got off work. I told the hotel I would be there at 9:00 p.m.. They said they would leave the key at the office. When I got there, the dead bolt wouldn't open. After a 15 minute struggle, I ended up calling. Sprint was charging me roaming charges, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy R
lljoy2, Owner at Tombstone Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Not sure why this happen to you!!! After your call we went right over to help you and you were gone. We waited awhile then tried to call. No Answer. Can't help you if we can't find you. We checked the drain and the lock after you left. Everything was working fine. We try to make everyone's stay the best...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying at the sagebrush inn. I absolutely love it. The guy that helped me out both times is totally cool and very helpful. This hotel is a straight walk up to Allen St and one block from the Town pool. Will most likely be staying here in the future. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy D
lljoy2, Owner at Tombstone Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Thank You It makes us so happy when one of our guests enjoy their stay. See you next time.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My g/f and I stayed here last week. LOVED IT!!! We were able to upgrade to a bigger room. We stayed in the Josie room and it was perfect! Lots of room, has everything you need (except a hairdryer lol) bed was very comfortable. It's tucked away in the corner and even has a backyard all to yourself with sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
900 reviews
0.9 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
439 reviews
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
755 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Address: 227 N. 4th St, P O Box 1511, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tombstone Sagebrush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tombstone Sagebrush Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Loveland, Colorado
2 months ago
Loveland, Colorado
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tombstone Sagebrush Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the famous rooms to ensure a bit of history.”
 of 5 bubbles markrV5373FN, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else!”
 of 5 bubbles tm443, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeCarmie, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another town and travel to Tombstone.”
 of 5 bubbles WacoLin, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main circle are more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Paladin749, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay