We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had fridge and microwave. Within walking distance to fast food and mall, which was good because we had no car. Rm 319 was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had omelets, sausage, pancakes, yogurt, baked goods and cereal. Coffee 24 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginny A
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Hello Ginny A, I agree 100%. We have a great location and do the expected, unexpectedly well. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

az
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I have stayed here several times, and it just gets better. I was especially impressed by Larry at the front desk when I checked in. When I requested a 4 am shuttle to the airport, and bemoaned the fact that I was missing breakfast, he said " Don't worry, we'll find something for you." When I departed, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hereford
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good morning hereford, Thank you so much for the kind review. I agree with you but some would say that I am a bit biased. For business travel most people have the same needs as you but seem to want to pay a lot more at other hotels. Too bad for their companies. Also, I will pass on the recognition...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

And was exhausted, so we stopped. Friendly staff, everything appears clean and shiny, great breakfast with lots of selections - eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles and the regular pastry and drink options. Overall, great choice! We would/will stop again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daydreming
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much Daydreming for the outstanding review of our hotel. It sounds like we hit the nail on the head and that is what we work so hard to achieve. Thanks again and we will see you on your next trip through town.

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed in room 219 from May12th to May 13th and was disappointed. The room and bathroom were very basic and the complimentary breakfast was very limited. For these reasons and the fact that it was not that close to the airport I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlybaby1
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Hello Carlybaby1, On one hand, I sure was disappointed to hear that you were less than pleased with our location and breakfast selections but on the other hand you didn't seem to have anything negative to say about our guest services or overall hotel experience so that was a plus. Hopefully we will see you again and maybe you will...

Steilacoom, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Quality service and accommodations from beginning to end. Check in was easy, the room clean and newly appointed. Breakfast was a cut above most motels in variety of food and quality. The only problem we had was with the TV remote. It would only go down in channels. I call the desk and they sent someone up in less than...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good afternoon John L, Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It brings a smile to my face to know that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Even when there was a glitch, our team responded accordingly. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

NV
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Convenient location to scheduled activities. Free Breakfast choices and coffee were provided. Carpeting in room had several stains. Microwave and refrigerator clean and working. Housekeeping did not replace towels or empty garbage on one day of our visit. Front desk had to bring up fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtbrez
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for reviewing our hotel. I know quite a few hotels would be satisfied with your review but we are not one of them. We will redouble our efforts to "WOW" you the next time you come to Phoenix. Any additional pointers that you could provide me would be of great value. Again, thank you for...

Ontario
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My husband and I chose this location because of its airport shuttle service and because of the quality we've come to expect from Best Western Plus. We wanted something that wasn't too close to the airport so the planes flying overhead wouldn't disturb our sleep. We also asked for a wake up call, since we needed to be at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank writeonOntario
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Ontario for writing such a nice review of our hotel. Your comments were spot-on with our goals for guest experiences here. We try very hard to do the simple things to perfection as we believe they are the foundation for an exceptional stay. Thanks again and please come stay with us again.

Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall one night during our western road trip. We found this hotel to be very good. The lobby is nice, clean and comfortable with complimentary coffee and ice water. Staff was excellent at check in. We had a king pet friendly room with a sliding door leading directly out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you KMM66 for reviewing our hotel. You comments about our hotel were very much appreciated. The references to cleanliness, convenience, comfort and breakfast are especially important as they are definite focal points for our training. I hope your future travels bring you back to Phoenix as we would love to have stay with us again.

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Was in town for a conference and stayed a week at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle drivers were great, ferrying me to and from Arizona Grand for my conference daily. Mall is nearby and convenient. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifi A
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good morning Fifi A, Thank you so much for the nice review. It is always a great feeling when you receive feedback that reinforces the need for all of the training that we do. I had the pleasure of driving you over to the Arizona Grand on two mornings during your stay and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations. Thank you...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed at the BW Tempe by the Mall. It's easy access in and out; has a nice pool; and the staff is wonderful. When we got there, they were making fresh popcorn and it was quite nice to just sit and nibble on some before we checked in. Then we decided to stay in Tempe an extra day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOREEN1314
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Doreen1314 for the amazing review of our hotel. It is so nice to see a review that is so above and beyond normal expectations and is what we train so hard to achieve. It is nice to see the fruits of our labor. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: $162 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the lobby as it's too noisy, especially at 6am when cleaners assemble and breakfast is being prepared.”
 of 5 bubbles 268trishw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest floor has lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles drmarv036, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles jerryp141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“W e stayed on 2nd floor facing street, a little noisy but had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretG380, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never show your best welter voucher until your room has been assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5