We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 May 2016

the hotel was in a great location, away from the main streets but close to over 20 places to eat and enjoy my stay. My breakfast was great which I didn't have to pay for. the staff was very nice and informed with what is going on in the neighborhood. when they ran out of coffee they wen and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlafave143
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize for a delayed response, I am...

Litchfield Park
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night as a mini stay-cation. Very clean, all the staff were extremely friendly. Fresh, well stocked breakfast. Hotels.com shows a pool with a hot tub but there is no hot tub. That was our biggest negative. Great visit!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am a new GM at this property,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights in a king suite. Excellent value at $55 per night including buffet breakfast. Room was very clean and comfy with two televisions and a separate seating area. Breakfast was good, cereals, sausage, omelettes, fruit, pastries etc. staff very helpful and polite. Gym needs some refurbishment however. It's a hot room, next to the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am looking into getting the Gym revised...

California
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Supposed to include breakfast. Yuk coffee. No eggs...but room was OK. But advertising this breakfast is included is awful. Even coffee was JUNK. BELLROAD is under construction now so be prepared for awful traffic too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The exterior and grounds are very welcoming. The lobby is tastefully done and the lady behind the check-in was friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the standard Choice Hotels breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

kansas city
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Spent four nights here while we visited Surprise to go to some KC Royals Spring Training games. Room was comfortable, roomy and clean but somewhat dated. Breakfast choices fewer than most Quality Inns we have stayed in before and the eggs were not very tasty. Thought there was a hot tub there but couldn't locate one. Pool was indoors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace621
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you for mentioning the hot tub, I...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is a simple but very good value hotel. The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. The hotel is old but well maintained. Rooms are large and comfortable. Do not expect luxuries but you will have all the basic elements (nice bathroom, TV, A/C, etc.) The mattress is very comfortable, but the pillows aren't, though... It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 28 March 2016

There were so many things wrong with our four night stay at this hotel, I could go list them all but to be honest, I don't have the time or energy to waste on this horrible place. We paid for this hotel at booking with no refunds, paid a slightly lower rate (still over $200 a night, what a rip-off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandinmypants
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My name is Vitaliy I am a new GM at this property, I want to personally apologize for all that you have encountered at this property, but I just wanted to let you know, I am fixed all of what you have mentioned. I've only been here couple of weeks now and not sure whom you had to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The nightly rate was at least double what this type of room was worth. I assume the rates were raised because of Spring Training. Still $200 for a 1 night stay was price gouging at its finest. i won't be back to this hotel,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMac31752
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, from my self and my team we would like to apologize that you felt hotel was overpriced due to spring training. I call around and check other hotel rates and even then for value hotels we were in the lowest 5 in the area. But what I can...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We came to Surprise to watch our hometown heroes, the Royals! The service and rooms were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. The pool was supposed to be heated, but pretty cold if you ask us. The workout room had some dated and broken equipment. This is a great location to the ballpark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.2 km away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
4.3 km away
Inn & Suites of Sun City
Inn & Suites of Sun City
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
416 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise, AZ near Sundome, Sun City Golf Courses, Surprise stadium, Peoria sports complex, offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Address: 16741 N Greasewood St, Surprise, AZ 85378-3615
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Price Range: $101 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Surprise
Surprise Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Surprise
#5 Business Hotel in Surprise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indoor pool was freezing cold.”
 of 5 bubbles ateilac, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor near eating area can be noisy during breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace621, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Far from the elevators and ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles jfermons, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you can find another hotel in the vicinity, take it”
 of 5 bubbles 782carolet, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose a room here or Look before you book”
 of 5 bubbles WI1983, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay