We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windmill Suites in Surprise

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
620Reviews
155Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 178
  • 65
  • 22
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This could be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. If I could give it no stars I would. They never mentioned they were in the middle of a remodel when I booked this at full price. The elevator by my room was out of order so I had to walk to the other end of the hotel when
Read more
We were so disappointed in our eight night stay (would have left, but everything was booked up at this time). The hotel was being renovated which made it very dirty and dusty in the entry and halls, but that could have been overlooked if everything else was acceptable. Each day
Read more
I enjoyed the area (lots of places to eat within a short distance) my room was very quiet I had a great night of rest. My view of the courtyard was very nice and the newly remodled rooms are very comfortable!
Read more
Response from WindmillmanagerAZ444, General Manager at Windmill Suites in Surprise
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for staying here with us at the Windmill Suites of Surprise AZ. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review! We truly appreciate it. Warm Regards, Amber GM Windmill Suites Surprise
Read more
The pocket doors to the bedroom couldn't be closed they were off track and the pocket door to the restroom was a little hard to open. The room was clean and spacious no complaints there. The hot breakfast was ok. I don't like sausage and that was the only meat available so my
Read more
Response from WindmillmanagerAZ444, General Manager at Windmill Suites in Surprise
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings, Thank you for expressing your concerns with the doors and breakfast. I will be discussing this with both my maintenance team as well as our breakfast attendants. We hope to be able to accommodate you with more selections upon your return visit here with us. We do not take your concerns lightly and appreciate you for taking the time to send us this review. We value your business and look forward your future travel plans with us! King Regards, Amber GM Windmill Suites Surprise
Read more
Although the hotel was under remodel while we were there this time and there were issues with the heating system not working and weak wifi, neither of those was crucial this visit (room stayed plenty warm, but we like the furnace fan to help block some of the noise from the
Read more
Response from WindmillmanagerAZ444, General Manager at Windmill Suites in Surprise
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this response. It is our greatest goal to provide our guest with the best our hotel has to offer! I will be speaking with our maintenance team to discuss the issue with the heating system as well as the WIFI. We are extremely thrilled with the room upgrades and remodels. We hope to continue to have you as a return guest with the opportunity to wow you with our completed project. Again, Thank you for visiting us here at the Windmill Suites Surprise! Kind Regards, Amber GM Windmill Suites Surprise
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWindmill Suites in Surprise
Suite - True Suite - Spacious - Comfort
Photo provided by managementWindmill Suites in Surprise
Windmill Surprise - TRUE Suite - Sleep comfort - King
View from room 341 shows the pool and hot tub with the hotel located in a park setting with duck pond.
Living room looking toward the bar/kitchette.
Bedroom.
PreviousNext
12345613
4 PM, but if you are earlier, they have a very nice lobby,to wait in.
0 votes
Show all answers
Great question there are many restaurants with in walking distance to the hotel. Across the street there is Lou's Tivoli garden, Burger king, Wendy's, KFC and Subway. Many more with in 2 miles of the hotel
0 votes
Thank You for your question our hotel is located 3.1 miles from surprise stadium home of the KC Royals and the Texas Rangers. just a short drive west on Bell Road to Bullard. Please give us a call if we can answer any other questions we look forward to your visit Steven Rosario - General Manager Windmill Surprise 12545 W Bell Road Surprise AZ 85379 623-583-0133
0 votes
Show all answers
Bob, I am the General Manager of the Windmill Inn and Suites in Surprise. We are most definitely pet Friendly. All we ask is that you please book a pet friendly room when making your reservation or if your reservation is already made just call the hotel and request one. We are the only hotel in the area that does not charge for pets. We look forward to your stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
"I had a great experience with the staff! Just ask if you need anything! they are fast to lend help!"
"first floor rooms facing the pool are worth the extra $25"
"All the rooms are basically very similar . My wife and I prefer the pool view. The rooms are basically suites and very comfortable!"
"Check on construction."
"Go somewhere else."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 133 - USD 373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
windmill suites in surprise hotel surprisewindmill hotel surprise
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaSurprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing