We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reed's Lodge

Orbitz.comUSD 72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Reed\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Reed's Lodge
 Click to rate
Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice older motel in Springerville. Rooms were neat and clean. Had a microwave and refrigerator, beds were comfortable, shower was great and the Wi Fi worked well.Owner who checked us in was very pleasant and made good a mixed up reservation. Great room full of Western Art to see. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice place to stay, room were clean in a western style. Rooms were spacious. No breakfast and very limited parking. Front desk clerk was very friendly, helpful and informative. They had many brochures of the area to include a famous Motorcycling route. Gift shop is connected with the front lobby, free coffee, tea and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Springerville is a very small town, so choices are limited. The folks at Reed's Lodge are very friendly and accommodating. Basic rooms are pretty basic: Bed, bath, TV, and a couple chairs. Very clean throughout. The heater in our room was not working, so they upgraded us to a suite, which was MUCH better, with a kitchenette, breakfast nook, sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethL230
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had difficulty with your heater. We would not have liked you to be cold and were glad we could warm you up in our "Sierra Suite". It is a quiet, relaxing unit and we are so pleased that you liked it. Thank you for reviewing our place. Best wishes.

Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving the Devil's Highway for HOURS we were ready to go to bed. I found good reviews and inexpensive price on Tripadvisor. Our room was huge. Bed was very comfortable and the area was quiet even though it was on Main Street. Mom and pop owned place. This is where I'll stay again if I'm ever in Springerville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duaneoftheozarks
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our place. So glad you found us on Tripadvisor and that you enjoyed our beds and got a good night's rest. Hope to see you again here in Springerville.

Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a motorcycle ride the second weekend of March 2017 and wound up in Springerville. I usually try to get to the beautiful White Mountains a couple of times a year and I frequently stay in this quaint little town. I usually stay at one of the chain motels when in Springerville but felt like staying somewhere different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldwingrider2017
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you for taking your time to write . We are so glad you decided to give us a try and liked what you found. We too wish you could have stayed longer, and we look forward to hosting you again here in Springerville.

Creede, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a long day on a business trip and arriving in Springerville late in the day we did not know what we would find for a motel what choices we saw did not seem a place we wanted to stay. As we were about to leave town on the more easterly side of town i noticed this older motel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverminer1891
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked the vintage appeal of our motor lodge and decided to give us a try. We try hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests and appreciate your nice recommendation.

Tipton, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We've stayed at Reed's twice and had a great experience both times. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The gift shop has some great items and there's a restaurant right across the street, making it very convenient for motorcycle travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schelly O
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy that you came to stay with us again. Thanks so much for taking your time to do a review for us. We try hard to have things nice for our guests. We appreciate you letting us know that we are doing okay! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here for the one night I had. Great owners who are super friendly. Good food right across the street. I'm glad I stayed here than going to a cookie cutter hotel. The room was clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to post a review of our place. We're glad too that you chose to stay with us here at Reed's. Hope to see you again. Happy trails!

Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A quaint 1950s property but well maintained and lovingly owned and managed. Roxanne checked me in and gave me a cute corner room with a queen bed. The mattress is way softer than I like, and given it's age, pretty lumpy, but does the trick nonetheless. My room (8) is spacious with plenty of space for morning yoga. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanne A
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you liked our vintage motor court and appreciate all your nice comments. We wish the wifi was faster but that is the best our rural area has to offer. All our beds are back supporter models. Thanks for bringing your mattress to our attention so we can check it out. We want every night's sleep...

Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Well cared for by 2nd generation. Pride of ownership can be seen throughout. Our room had new carpet and rest of everything was in superb shape. Very friendly staff. A cool motel with a country, woodsy, frontiersy charm. And conveniently located across from a very good Mexican/American restaurant for dinner and breakfast. You bechya we'll definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhighet
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Canada! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our vintage atmosphere. We will look forward to seeing you again. The "Devil's Highway" awaits you! Happy trails.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
0.4 km away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
43 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
80 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Springerville
15 reviews
22.2 km away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
19.7 km away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Reed's Lodge

Address: 514 E. Main St., Springerville, AZ 85938
Region: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reed's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Reed's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Hotel Springerville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Reed's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make your reservations early. Get a first floor room because of parking.”
andreadF1781CA, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in front have great beds!”
schellyo2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose an upgraded room, they are bigger, and have the flat screen TV's.”
45rebeccae, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the back the best, butt all are good”
814terrih, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the office is closer to morning coffee”
deserttiger56, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
TravelocityUSD 72
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates