We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Romney Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Romney Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a cosy motel situated on historic Route 66 an older property maintained with great cleanliness. The management is very professional, friendly and hospitable. We observed that the gentleman went out of his way to help a guest who had car trouble by driving them to the closest auto shop, which is a few miles away. They even shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolabugs
Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We got the last room here one evening as a stopover on our way to Holbrook. It wasn't too expensive. Our room was very clean and our bed was comfy. The staff were friendly. If you are travelling through Route 66 and are planning a stopover, do try and reserve a room as soon as possible as we had tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
romneymotel, General Manager at Romney Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment,God bless and good luck.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Family of 5 stopped here for an overnight stay. Booked two rooms. Basic Hotel but does the job. Handy to some of the Route 66 sights in Seligman. Clean rooms on ground floor. Noisy air conditioner n one of the rooms so check this when you book. Rooms are small but adequate. Friendly owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmodlt
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I've ever stayed in. It's a dump. Keep driving. Sleeping in your car would be better and safer. Bugs.... dead and alive!!!!! I would buy a tent before I stayed in that place again. Don't believe the other reviews!!! It's a dump!!! Staircase is scary!!!! Dirty carpet! Uncomfortable bed. Toilet so low they may as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
romneymotel, General Manager at Romney Motel, responded to this review

He made a request to smoke inside the room we said sorry that is not allowed ,he said I will pay extra still we said no he was upset about it,

Reviewed 21 May 2016

First of all, check-in process was very friendly and accommodating. It was a clean and a cozy room. We had a king size bed,and it was very comfortable. We had a much needed good night sleep after a long drive from Los Angeles, CA. The bathroom was also very clean. There were a mini fridge and a microwave in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansini R
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Havasupai. The owners were friendly and checking in around midnight was no issue. Overall the motel is very dated, but the mattress was new and comfortable and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shayna S
Charleroi, Belgium
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We chose this motel because of its price. So that was a big factor. But it was way better than we expected! (we read bad reviews). The room was clean. Both the fridge ans the microwave worked and we had fresh towels and soap! Everything was there! And the owners were really nice people too! Noise wise we didn't here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liline2101
Arizona
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

If your looking to stay in a old school route 66 hotel, then Romney isn't bad. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. It all reminded me of my grandmother's house though. They have a 120+ Channels and brag about it as if it makes up for the fact that the TV is 30 years old. Overall not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_Rob_M93
romneymotel, General Manager at Romney Motel, responded to this review

Thanks,

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I stay here for work a few times a year, every time I come its a pleasurable experience. Rooms are outdated, but they are clean. Direct tv, nice shower, beds are old but comfortable. It's a small hotel, very small rooms, walls are pretty thin, but for the most part it's never full, so it's usually quiet. If your passing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy_traveler1
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this awful place. Very very dirty, the lamp was unplugged so I went to plug it in and it shocked me! The wires are very bad. In the bathroom, there was a dead mouse behind the toilet. Gross! I didn't sleep that night, I kept feeling something crawling on me. My husband went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna0978
romneymotel, Owner at Romney Motel, responded to this review

It was unfortunate they wanted to smoke in the room these rooms are not smoking rooms our manager had ask them to smoke out side the room sorry that is the polise, in the motel

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
0.0 km away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
171 reviews
0.2 km away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
95 reviews
39.2 km away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in mother of route 66 Seligman Arizona, in between Willims and Kingman, 102 miles to Grand Canyon, 1 1/2 to Laughlin, 2 1/2 hours to Las Vegas, 1 hour to SUPAI Falls. Our hotel offers clean rooms with queen, king and double beds, fridge, microwave, high speed internet, 130 TV channels and very welcoming staff in the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romney Motel

Address: 22430 W. Highway Route 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Region: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Price Range: $83 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Romney Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Romney Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Hotel Seligman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romney Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romney Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vintage experience on the historic route 66 guaranteed!”
 of 5 bubbles liline2101, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room #6.”
 of 5 bubbles CGGlobeTrekkers, 18 May 2013 | Read review
“Look at/check out rooms before resvs. made. Some rooms have been renovated evidently...other's not. No area can avoid noise of trains going by, part of the experience of staying in Seligman!”
 of 5 bubbles OBGAL, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Smoking is forbidden in most rooms. You need to ask up front if you want a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles BHelfmann, 30 Aug 2011 | Read review
“reserve in advance, these are small motels”
 of 5 bubbles pinkbikerider, 4 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay