We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Show Prices
#6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,853: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed here with our teenage family (13 & 15) during September 2015. We booked the 'Cottage' a long time ago. Wow. Breathtaking views. The cottage is a two bedroom property with absolutely nothing in front of it other than the magical Sedona landscape. Own driveway. Unique to the property. We have one regret - we were only here for one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finchpeter
Orange, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The view we had from our room was wonderful. The breakfast as good as well. Our friends room smelled of smoke and they were quickly moved. The hotel is very close to the town center and you can walk to shops and resteraunts as well as all tour companies.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristin A
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kristin A, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the red rock views and hot breakfast buffet. Our guestrooms are 100% non-smoking, however I am glad that we were able to move your friends quickly. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is our 7th time staying at this facility and the quality has not changed over the years. We were on the first floor 106 this time but have been on the 3rd floor, the north building and even in the condo area. ALL rooms have been impeccably cared for, clean and we have never been disappointed by the staff/services...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lamar02
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Lamar02, Thank you for being our loyal guest. I am thrilled to hear that you have stayed with us year after year, and that you have found our guestrooms and team to be consistent and inviting each stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team, as they will be delighted to hear your feedback....

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have stayed here before and will keep coming back! Always an excellent choice. The views from every room are amazing, and they are clean, spacious and lovely. It is quiet and peaceful, the staff is always helpful, courteous and friendly and the hotel is within walking distance to all of the uptown shopping and dining. We bring groups here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank detaildiva
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear detaildiva, Thank you for your kind review. We so enjoy having you year after year, and knowing that you have a wonderful experience. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

Scottsdale
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We travel to Sedona for one week every year and have tried a number of luxury hotels (including L'Auberge). This is now our favorite!! We had a 2 bedroom creekside condo. The bottom floor had a large living room with a pull-out couch (and room darkening shades) and a large TV, full kitchen and half bath. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BZ_NZ
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear BZ_NZ, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the Creekside Villas and found our hotel to be a fantastic value. We recently finished a complete remodel of both upstairs bathrooms in the Villas, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed some of the added upgrades. As a family owned hotel, we strive to offer our guests...

New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We paid 339.00 plus $50.00 tax for a room that faced a busy to lane road..plus the entrance to the hotel...and dumpster across the street. Not a the stunning view of Sedona. I was told that those rooms were another $30.00 more. I travel a lot and in all honesty this hotel...is trying to be something it is not. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garyrod
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear garyrod, Thank you for your feedback. I regret hearing that you did not find your stay to be of good value. The hotel includes two different room types in the main hotel building that offer either red rock or town views. We encourage you to call the hotel direct if you have any questions upon booking, as we would...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband surprised me with a getaway to Sedona for Valentine's Day and chose the Arroyo Roble. We stayed in the main hotel building with views that overlooked the gorgeous red rocks. Located just steps away from downtown but on the quiet end of the strip. Complimentary continental breakfast located in the building next door. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BananaBuzzbomb
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed two nights in Sedona at the BW Arroyo Roble. The room was clean and spacious and very comfortable. Close to shops and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Great view of the mountains and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith M
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Keith M, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that you found our team to be courteous and friendly. I am also pleased you found our Uptown location to be convenient to the shops and restaurants. I appreciate your review, and hope to see you in Sedona again soon! Regards, Lonnie...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Wonderful place to stay in Sedona! Nice room (cottage actually) with an amazing view. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast that was included was as much as anyone could want, scrambled eggs, huevos rancheros, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, etc.. The only thing better than the food itself was the service of the staff at breakfast. Many thanks to our hosts,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter S
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 October 2015

So peaceful, relaxing, quiet. Only creek side villas are actually close to the creek. We were looking forward to a creek view, didn't get one, but ended up with something much better. We were on 5th floor (top) with private balcony facing the red rock peaks, not the street. The outside water fountain conveniently covered traveling voices from pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deerokc
ARH-Management, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Deerokc, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable with fabulous views. I am so glad you had a great night’s sleep and enjoyed the crisp Sedona air! I appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Lonnie Lillie

1,319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (527)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (33)
Viewed
Creekside Villa Two Story Creek View (135)
Viewed
King Bed North Signature Room Red Rock View (50)
Viewed
King Bed Private Balcony Red Rock VIew (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Queens Patio Level Red Rock VIew (41)
Viewed
Two Queens Private Balcony Red Rock View (42)
Viewed
Two Queens Town View (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
854 reviews
1.8 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
5.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $285 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the side facing the rocks...”
  • View from our room.
rgilpin99, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Balcony/ View rooms are more expensive but know views are a step outside!”
annd238, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be a Best Western member”
RWS2002, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor in the back facing the pool. Great views.”
WinnieA198, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing east have the best views, if you leave door open overnight to get fresh air, garbage haulers start work at 04:00.”
CDFryer, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5