We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Cedars Resort

Save
Share
20 N. Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86339
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
USD 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 192
Hotels.comUSD 192
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#45 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our business specializes in hospitality, view of the Red Rocks, Weddings and we are located in the heart of Sedona! Your enchanting wedding in the magnificent setting of Sedona awaits!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
311Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 129
  • 44
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OklahomieTravels wrote a review Mar 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma2,269 contributions90 helpful votes
Super clean. Nice entry to take off the dirty shoes before you hit the carpet. Comfortable sleep. Beautiful balcony (need to pay extra for it). Gorgeous view. Walkable area for shops and restaurants. Yes, traffic is bad when coming back from hikes, but it’s still perfect location for me. Parking is tight at night. No microwave other than lobby. We usually had leftovers from lunch. The hotel called to warn me of impending snow storm and to make alternate travel arrangements if needed. That was kind. Staff was friendly. I would most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello SoccerChickOKC, Thank you for the feedback and the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and being in the heart of Sedona! We hope that you will stay with us again and follow us on social media for discounted rates! Thank you for choosing SCR!
Read more
Viva V wrote a review Feb 2021
Canada102 contributions99 helpful votes
The rooms rates might be cheaper than others in Sedona, it’s probably because the rooms are disgustingly dirty. If you care about basic cleanliness and safety this is not the place to book! The door to the outside of our room, the peephole, had tissue stuffed in it because the peephole was broken. Who knows how dirty and how long that tissue has been there for.. Then there’s the bathroom, shower linens and bed linens, I can’t even write about how dirty these were. And the carpet. Then there’s the sidewalks to the rooms and to the minimal parking, the sidewalks were under construction, they were all broken up, preventing safe passage from your car to the room. Any person with walking or vision disabilities could easily slip and fall on the sidewalks of this hotel. The hotel brags about their view - this is not a hotel feature, this is a Sedona feature, the hotel “view” is the same if not better from any other hotel or just general walk. I reported all of this to the hotel, I never requested a refund, just stated their unsafe and poor hygiene for their information, but their response did not care about safety or hygiene - just their views and free wifi. This hotel is disgusting in too many ways.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2021
If you would have advised us that you were unhappy after you checked-in we could have given you a refund so that you could have found another hotel that would better suit your needs. Our rooms are inspected two times before any guests enter their room, as we have a high standard of cleanliness. We hope you at least enjoyed the views, Free WIFI, Free parking, pool, jacuzzi, garden and private path to Oak Creek. If you needed extra towels or lines you could have contacted our front desk staff and they would have been more than happy to bring them to you. I would also like to point out that you were given a discount of 30% off your room rate. Thanks for choosing SCR!
Read more
Vetta wrote a review Oct 2020
Royal Oak, Michigan4 contributions
The hotel room is nothing fancy or complicated. It’s a good clean safe space to rest your head in a great location. if you manage to snag a room in the back of the property you will have an AMAZING view. We we’re not that lucky, had a small view from the front wing of the hotel but we did have a great balcony.the pool area was a nice touch and the outdoor activity area that includes giant chess and corn hole. I would recommend this if u plan on visiting Sedona.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello Vetta333, Thank you for the feedback and review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our view and pool area. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media! Thank you for choosing SCR!
Read more
Tonytakesoff wrote a review Aug 2020
Phoenix, Arizona8 contributions
Stayed here in August 2020 with a balcony room on the second floor. Highly recommend the upgrade to it. Room was nice but the bathroom a little small for my liking. That said you can’t beat the view from the balcony. To wake up to a glorious sunrise from your bed is truly a sight to take in. The pool area and hot tub is very nice. Very relaxing deck area around the pool at night to take in the stars as well. I’d definitely put this place on my list when visiting the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Hello tonyontheair, Thank you for the feedback and rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the views! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media. If you book directly with us for your next visit we can offer you a returning guest discount. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Read more
BevB205 wrote a review Jul 2020
Rancho Murieta, California35 contributions9 helpful votes
July 21, 2020 Stay at Cedar Resort Our stay was very disappointing, as the room, 107, was the size of a walk-in closet, old, outdated, hardly any room to turn around, bed right up to the wall for the cramped space, shower was too small. The website pictures were very deceiving (our room looked nothing like what was shown) no mention of the pool being 20 steps down and back for usage. Really the only nice thing we saw during our visit. Poorly painted walls, a chair facing a wall, with no room to use. A broken gate facing our room, in poor disrepair. We had planned on staying two nights, but the room really turned us off and left the next morning. I never should of excepted the room. The rooms on both sides of us had a balcony and much larger room and paid the same. Ours should of been less for all of the issues, also the remote did not work properly. In this time of the virus, and occupancy rate down, one would think that you would do what you could to please a customer, for a return visit. Mentioned it to Alex and the girl in the office upon departure and neither one could of cared less. The mountain view and balconies, ( the pictures shown on the website) I'm sure must of been much better and where you would of put an unhappy guest, especially with rooms available. We have traveled all over the world and never had a room so small (including europe) The price was way too high for the accomadations we did not get. $139.00. We have paid a lot less and have gotten a whole lot more. I hope you will take this criticism, so others don't experience the same. A suggestion, maybe you should consider using room 107 for a storage room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Hello BevB205, Thank you for the feedback! I am sorry you booked a Standard Room Vs our Premium room. We provide all the information of how far the pool is on several maps both online as well as on the property. All our photos online match all of our room types and we are sorry you felt different. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the room you booked and thank you for choosing SCR!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 112 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars resort sedona, cedars hotel sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sedona Cedars Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sedona Cedars Resort?
Nearby attractions include Trailhead Tea (0.2 km), Renee Taylor Gallery (0.4 km), and Little Horse Trail (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sedona Cedars Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pump House Station Urban Eatery & Mar, Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, and Creekside Coffee Sedona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sedona Cedars Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Sedona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sedona Cedars Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sedona Cedars Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Sedona Cedars Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.