We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bell Rock Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Rock Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Rock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Had a discounted stay through Diamond by taking a sales pitch tour, but found the hotel to be very disappointing. The staff was friendly and the concierge was helpful, but that could not overcome the rundown condition of the main building. The lobby is like an old storefront office and not very inviting. The hallways were smelly and dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jason L
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

It is with deep regret to read that your stay here at Bell Rock Inn did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. Your concerns will definitely be addressed by our...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Just completed a four day stay at the Bell Rock Inn last weekend and found the facilities clean and quite comfortable. The topography of the eastern Arizona desert is awesome. Magnificently sculptured cliffs, buttes and plateaus provide a panorama that captures the mind and imagination for hours. Additionally there are a number of easy hiking trails conveniently located near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigafrican
lafayette, indiana
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We found Bell Rock Inn through VRBO # 651811. Duayne Dovich was our contact. He got a great studio for $85 a night (no other fees). When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This is a Diamond resort timeshare and of course they directed us to the concierge for a sales pitch. If you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Torheit
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed at the Bell Rock Inn from February 1- 5, 2015 in their Studio Efficiency room. The room had a king-sized bed, a pull-out sofa bed, stove top burner, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dish washer, utensils, cutlery and pool towels. It was like a home away from home. We were more than satisfied with our accommodations, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowbuggie
Caulksville
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

This place was very nice, and being a resort, you will be charged resort fees after all is said and done. The whole drive into and out of Sedona is spectacular, especially the hwy 89 northern route. This establishment would be great for a family staying a few days. The town is so amazing, full of eateries and very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozark56hillbilly
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This is a beautiful property located very close to Bell Rock. It has awesome views and facilities. Our room was spacious with a fire place and large screened TV. We stayed nights 4 & 5 of our 7 night trip. We were not aware this is part of a time share program and the sales calls started coming before I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 212Moree
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Bell Rock has always been perfect for us. Have stayed here more than once. Loved the pool, used the b-b-que, biked to & from several places...love the hiking around Sedona, such a variety of levels & views are awesome. Shopping not bad, if that's what you are into.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank outtherecamping
New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This is a timeshare, so you get more than a normal hotel room. You have a kitchen with enough to get by, large fridge, pot and pans, micro, cooktop, plates, etc. (no oven) There is an outside sitting area and an electric fireplace for each room. There are two pool areas, hot tubs, exercise room, etc Free wifi, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pikster
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 January 2015

we got this as a deal on priceline and we loved it. two bathrooms, a kitchen, a dining area, and a little gas fireplace which was ideal to hang our clothes to dry. bathrooms were big and the living space was too. even the pullout bed from the couch was solid. as other reviewers said, some hidden fees. othewise a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

They charge you nearly $11.00 a day extra which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel from tripadvisor. The internet service was not working. The girl in the lobby spend nearly 45 minutes sitting in my room talking to support. It did not get fixed and she was really rude as she stormed out of my room. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Bunkhouse Pool (10)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom (90)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#27 of 48 in Sedona
484 reviews
9.6 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,548 reviews
1.6 km away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
0.8 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Address: 6246 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $125 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Rock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Building "B", Beautiful views! No icemaker in Fridges and no stemware for wine glasses.”
 of 5 bubbles 693DANIELC, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jancd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor room (did not see any elevators)”
 of 5 bubbles Willy1043, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Their beds are so comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles CINDYLOU52, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The better view equals higher room rates. Not sure if there were elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 794kevink, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay