We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sedona Pines Resort

Show Prices
#24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Sedona Pines Resort
Sedona Pines Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sedona Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Millwood, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. The place is quaint as in narrow. This is certainly not the biggest place we have ever stayed at but it was adequate. It is clean, quiet and well appointed. The grounds are nice and the pool is very nice. The on-site Italian restaurant is excellent. It is about 10 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending us, and for taking time to provide feedback! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice quiet place to stay. The units were spacious and very nice. There were 6 in our party (5 adults and a 13 year old). We exchanged thru RCI for 2 two bedroom units. Unfortunately, they were not able to put us in units beside each other. We will definitely return to this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMayer
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We glad that you enjoyed yourselves, and certainly look forward to having you again!

Brownsville, Tx, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We just checked out of the resort and are completely satisfied with the service, amenities, and comfort of our stay. The casitas are small but well appointed and designed for beauty and comfort. The kitchen is well organized and stocked with all of your basic needs. We were able to cook several meals without difficulty. The resort is off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clementina V
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear to you enjoyed yourselves! We take great pride in our resort, and love the fact that it is "off the beaten path". We look forward to your return!

Churchville, Maryland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Didn't know when we reserved that the units were park model trailers. The good - The units are clean, the resort is clean, the water features around the grounds are nice, it's quiet, beautiful pool and nice that there are a couple other hot tubs scattered out by the units. The not so good - we came as two couples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric R
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your review is very important to us!

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Really enjoy this place with its separate units. It is conveniently located if you are going to Sedona as well as the National Monuments nearby. Ours was a one bedroom unit with a sink, dishwasher, microwave, 2 TVs, and a tub/shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This resort is about 2 miles from Sedona. If you want a relaxing vacation this is the place for you. It's a few minutes from Sedona, the rooms are park models, 1 bedroom, sleeps 4. If you a lucky enough to get a 2 bedroom, the 2nd bedroom is a casita across a short walkway. Nice deck to sit, enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We really enjoyed Sedona Pines. The units are separate, which means no footsteps overhead or music next to you. The water features throughout the resort provide a lovely sound in the background. Ample room for two people in the one bedrooms, tall windows let the sun in. It is south of Sedona which we liked, as you avoid the traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avicenna_55
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! All feedback goes to our executive team for their review. We hope to see you again!

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Loved this resort. We had a 1 bedroom cottage with a great living room, dining area. Kitchen fully loaded, bathroom with great big tub and bedroom with another tv and DVDs player. The air was perfect, great parking right in front. BBQ in case you feel like bbq'ing, pools, jacuzzis, fitness center, washers and dryers, entertainment. The Italian restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cancunlover42
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad that you found us accommodating, and definitely look forward to your return!

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The condos are actually modular in type not connected. Nicely decorated but only one person can pass in the narrow walkway thru the kitchen and around the bed. I personally prefer the stand alone unit. I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel unit but it is still very nice, Grounds beautifully landscaped with multiple fountains. Roads and units are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robi492
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have been working with AT&T for the last couple of years on getting their service in this area, and progress is being made! We hope to see you again!

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was a timeshare exchange and I was thrilled with what we found there. The accommodations were a perfect new clean one bedroom tiny home. The salt water pool was magnificent. There were craft and painting activities and a small neat mini golf. The Italian restaurant on site was a delight, as good as restaurants that we enjoyed in Italy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciam00
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very proud of our onsite restaurant, and are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves!

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Casita (81)
Viewed
Cottage (112)
Viewed
Lagoon Spa (12)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.7 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,548 reviews
8.4 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $228 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a resort not a hotel. It has all the amenities for a great vacation stay.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonB21, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All units are separate but near other units.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasrF5892DI, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Young children? Do NOT go here...your "rooms" are separated by a deck and have separate entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles 849jenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All trailer units seem to be the same”
 of 5 bubbles liftman53, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very casual-no need for more than jeans”
 of 5 bubbles knightes, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay