We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Summit Resort

Save
Share
4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 142
View Deal
FindHotel
USD 122
View Deal
Priceline
Official HotelUSD 142
eDreamsUSD 142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1232)
Room & Suite (950)
Pool & Beach (66)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sedona Summit Resort
Updated 24/04/20

About

#40 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Sedona, Sedona Summit Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants, Sedona Summit Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Sedona.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Sedona Summit Resort features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Sedona Summit Resort guest, you can enjoy a pool and barbeque facilities that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Unity of Sedona (1.1 mi) and Oak Creek Canyon (1.8 mi), guests of Sedona Summit Resort can easily experience some of Sedona's most well known attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Szechuan Restaurant, which is a Chinese restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Sedona, check out a , such as 911 Memorial.

Sedona Summit Resort is sure to make your visit to Sedona one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,203Reviews94Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 890
  • 813
  • 268
  • 130
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah D wrote a review Feb. 2021
Santa Cruz, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
There were so many things that bothered me on this stay. The main thing is the check in and check out times. Check in 4 p.m., check out 10 AM. Then they came and knocked on my door at 9:45 to see if I was ready for them to leave so that they could clean the room. I thought standard check in and check out was 11 AM and 3 PM. They’re taking a whole quarter of a day out of my stay with their times. Also... There was no cell reception in our room and the wifi only worked for a few minutes at a time! So frustrating. The whole resort needs a facelift. Two of their workers on their golf carts cut me off while driving. The hot tub is so disgusting. Looked like pea soup and had film all over the top. Definitely needed a cleaning. Not sure where they applied my "resort" feel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid building 20 unit 155. It has no cell or wifi reception
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Rest assured we will relay your feedback with the intent to improve. -GP
Read more
tim g wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I want a clean room, a bed and a shower. I got that. I reserved through Priceline. They did not mention an extra $18 "Resort Fee" (which did not include destination charging, a newspaper or a breakfast or anything of value) or the hard sell for a time share (When I checked in, I was told to see the "concierge" for a "Welcome packet" which turned out, if you decline a timeshare pitch, to be a 15% coupon for three local restaurants.), or the delay in releasing a $300 hold on my credit card, or how I had to respond to two text messages to get into my room. Again, the room was fine - Diamond Resorts, not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the third-party booking site did not advise you of the required daily resort fee. Please know this is stated on our direct booking site. The Resort Fee includes recreational facilities including four pools and six hot tubs, garden activities, 24-hour fitness center, garden gas grills, seasonal activities, 24-hour lobby coffee/tea, 24-hour business center computer/internet, and boarding pass printing. We appreciate your feedback. -GP
Read more
Amber K wrote a review Feb. 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin45 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stopped in Seonda for 2 days, 1 night to hike a few trails. We Priceline a studio room and got it for $90 (including taxes and the resort fee). It was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in! Clean, spacious, and had one of the best night sleeps. I would definitely stay here again if I can get the bargain deal again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. -GP
Read more
brent b wrote a review Feb. 2021
arroyo grande,ca251 contributions38 helpful votes
the room was fantastic with amazing views of the red rock. all was clean with no mid-week or weekend clean-up with a two-week stay. location is close to dry creek road but a way from downtown. the downside was the horrible internet. it was off more than it was on. very comfortable and the washer dryer in the room was very convenient. i kept the same room for my two-week stay which was great. i usually have to move.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Brent, we're so glad you felt comfortable throughout your two-week visit here at Sedona Summit Resort. We are aware of the internet issues and are working to remedy this, though it will be a long-term project. Hopefully, you still had a great stay overall and we hope you'll come back again. -HN
Read more
MRDSW wrote a review Feb. 2021
Oak View, California140 contributions56 helpful votes
Great price for what you get. Nice rooms and reasonable clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool area and grounds were well kept. The microwave in our room did not work. The smoke detector battery died on our second day so it started chirping. The battery was dated so we knew it had not been changed for six years. The one big complaint I have about the place is when you go to book a room online at the last minute they add a resort fee of $16 per day. Seem like it would be more honest to make that known right up front or just include it in the room price. Overall I would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. -GP
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 92 - USD 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sedona summit hotel sedona, summit sedona, sunterra resort sedona summit, summit resort sedona, sedona summit resort
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sedona Summit Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Nearby attractions include Trailhead Tea (6.0 km), Cathedral Rock (4.9 km), and Kachina House (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sedona Summit Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Sedona Restaurant, Golden Goose American Grill, and Sedona Memories.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sedona Summit Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sedona Summit Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sedona Summit Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sedona Summit Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Honanki (13.5 km).