We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Show Prices
#12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sedona Real Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was such a nice place! Stayed here for two days. It was nice and clean. The room was very roomy with a gas fire place. The sleeper couch wasn't that comfortable. There were two sinks, which was convenient for big families. Microwave and refrigerator was nice to have. We stayed in a room above the pool so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkie026
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our inn for your Sedona visit. Glad you enjoyed the amenities in the suite and found the hotel worthy of visiting again. That's a sign we're doing something right. We hope you'll visit again this winter! Until then - safe travels! Best, Rob, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sedona Real was a great location, west Sedona away from the tourist traps in uptown. Also a great location to go to Cottonwood, and Jerome. The room was great, clean and the staff kept things clean all week. The Location is just off the main stree but noise was not a problem, the views were very good. Breakfast needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phclub1
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our location is really convenient to many day trip destinations including Jerome, Cottonwood, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, Wuptaki ancient ruins, Sunset Crater, Montezuma's Castle and Well ancient ruins and Oak Creek Canyon. I appreciate your pointing that out. Next, our breakfast is usually a hit with our guests and we're looking into using different...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting Sedona with our daughter's family including three teen agers (15-19) plus a total of four adults. We wanted an inn that could accommodate us very comfortably. This inn fit the bill. We had three suites to enable sleeping and getting people up and ready in the morning. The suites were spacious and very nicely appointed. Each had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! We always take compliments from kids and teens to heart! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our hotel is great for the very reasons you outlined. For large groups, we offer many different room configurations to choose from including those with a closing door to the bedroom. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a spacious double, with two queen beds. High-quality beds, high-quality shower and tub, working A/C system. The front-desk people are superb: efficient, helpful, friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. [Special shout-out here to Brian! Thanks for everything.] In early November, on the tail end of the High Season, this double runs around $160 weekdays, $240 weekends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patdrapp
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. It's nice to hear details mixed into your overall impressions. These are not only valuable to future guests, but to us as well. We can then see what we're doing right - or how we can make it better. We hope you'll visit again the next time travel brings you to the area. Also,...

Littleton, Co
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is clean. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is cooked and not the standard dry cereal, make a waffle and no protein. The breakfast is good and warm. It is dog friendly. There is an outdoor heated pool and a fire pit that was perfect in the late fall air.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jroflittleton
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We strive to be THE jumping off point for Sedona adventures. Our breakfast gets guests all fueled up and I'm happy you enjoyed it. And yes, our team cares and we encourage all our guests to strike up a conversation with us! Please come and see us again soon! Best, Rob, GM

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a Club Wyndham timeshare marketing presentation (don't get me started on timeshares). Loved this place and would definitely stay again. Very reasonably priced--at least in the off-season when we stayed. Room was very clean and comfortable. Able to park within steps of the room. The included breakfast was decent. front desk folks were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great stay. I'm glad to hear that cleanliness, comfort, easy parking and value were reasons you would choose Sedona Real again. Remember the best rates are always found when booking direct with us! Best, Rob, GM

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our corner room with views through the pines toward the east. Spacious -- had king sized bed, bar sink, microwave, fridge, gas fireplace, sofa and a really really comfy big leather chair and ottoman -- great for resting tired feet after a day of hiking. Coffee maker in room with KCups made delicious coffee. It was great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svale87
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the furnishing in our King Corner Suite after a day on the rocks. That room style is a guest favorite and perfect for couples. Macaela will be thrilled to be mentioned so favorably. We hope you do return again! Best, Rob, GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very helpful and pleasant as we waited for our room to be ready. ADA room had a spacious bathroom with roll-in shower and bathroom vanity mirror with height appropriate for person in WC (features not frequently found). After we got home staff found my phone charger and mailed it to me - really excelled at customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie1125
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Well this review put a smile on my face. I'm glad to hear you were comfortable and felt taken care of. We recently remodeled those bathrooms and I sincerely appreciate your supportive comments. I'll make sure the team gets to hear your compliment too. We hope yo see you again. Enjoy the season! Best, Rob, GM

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times when visiting Sedona. It's kinda on the south end of town but well worth it. The staff is friendly and took great care of us with our room. We had a magnificent view of the red rocks. The pool and hot tub was very clean and perfect temp for a late evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodthelmick
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I like your descriptions of our property and your experience. While not a giant resort, we do offer quite a few amenities! Glad to hear your kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope you'll plan another trip here! Best, Rob, GM

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice large and clean room with a beautiful fireplace. Bed was firm, which I prefer. Breakfast was good, but my fiance complained they didn't serve sausage or bacon. I loved the cucumber water they provided in the lobby. The hot tub was the right temperature and was clean. The only negative was I asked for a free upgrade because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary! It sounds like you were in a suite which is already an upgrade and the reason my staff didn't offer it. I'm looking into this further though. We really try to please our guests including going above and beyond to make sure they are comfortable and situated. Regarding breakfast, we do serve...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Regal Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Regal Double Queen Room with Patio (63)
Viewed
Regal King Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Royal King Suite (52)
Viewed
Royal King Suite (Pet-Friendly) (59)
Viewed
Royal Two Bedroom King Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.2 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.5 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
815 reviews
4.2 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $141 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Real Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Real Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to find and get to, just off HWY89A.”
 of 5 bubbles GunnerNate, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner suite!”
 of 5 bubbles PincPleasure, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“only two floors, we had both upper and lower and no one complained about either”
 of 5 bubbles beachiest, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles phclub1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room opposite from Highway 89A, but not critical.”
 of 5 bubbles johncV8024PU, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay