We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Show Prices
#16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Orchards Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,380: English reviews
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July, it is absolutely beautiful. The views from our bedroom were stunning, what a lovely way to wake up every morning. Reception staff were so friendly and really went that extra mile to make our stay, nothing was any bother. Rooms were excellent, very clean, and had everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Serge
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our views are unique and one a of a kind. The "Healthy Start Breakfast" is a great way to start the day. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were a little nervous after seeing the reviews about the noise and updating needs before we pulled in to the hotel and all I can say is that there was nothing to worry about! Is it a plush hotel? No. But for the price, it is more than worth it! Our room, #422, was large offering everyone a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary M
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Our views are exclusive and absolutely the best in Sedona. Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was an awesome hotel right in the center of uptown. The views off our balcony were incredible!!! REALLY INCREDIBLE! The pool and hot tub were very nice for cooling off and relaxing. The cantina in front of the hotel was delicious!! I would stay there again in a hearbeat!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy G
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our views are truly unique. Your review will be shared with our entire team. Thank you again for your time and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place is, as the other reviewers note, a bit run down. There's a bit of a lack of attention to detail which lets it down (considering the price). The rooms were quiet considering the proximity to the street and bars, but do not get a downstairs room - we heard the upstairs room occupants ALL NIGHT. Having said that,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NZNat2012
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Sedona from your room. Also that our staff took great care of you and you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Taos. We have reviewed your comments with detail regarding noise and are taking corrective action. We strive to exceed expectations...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I am really disappointed with Orchards Inn. I'm here for a wedding and am staying for three nights. The first night I was put in a room (106) right under the lobby. I spent the night listening to the sound of footsteps. It seems the night staff keep themselves awake by walking around all night. They moved me late in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer H
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here at Orchards Inn. We have reviewed in detail the items mentioned and have taken corrective action. If you are in Sedona again, please contact a manager directly here at Orchards Inn. We would like an Opportunity to achieve your trust at our hotel. Thank...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff friendly, breakfast great, views awesome. Don't be deterred by downtown location. Not noisy. Access was great. Really appreciate that they confirmed my reservation ahead of time and were accommodating in switching our room location to be overlooking the pool. Hot tub is a wonderful soak overlooking the red rocks.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KSB55
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Newburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent two nights in Sedona at the end of a three week western US road trip and the Orchards Inn did not disappoint. The view from our balcony straight over the red mountains was "awesome"! Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel is ideally situated for a walk uptown to restaurants, shops etc and importantly provides easy acess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine M
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review has been shared with our team. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were disappointed with our stay there and thought it was not worth the money. The pictures look much better than the actual property and rooms do. It is an older hotel that has been updated, but not that well. The pool was full of mustard algae. The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hecortez
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our pool was affected by a storm that day, our engineering team acted quickly and resolved the issue. Your comments have been shared with our team. Thank you again for your time and business.

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Sedona does not need much to be a great place to visit, but our stay at the Orchards made sure that our time there was unforgettable. Brilliant location in the centre of town, easy parking and helpful staff. Clean rooms, with all you need as well as stunning views and a great pool. I left some clothes there by mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lininportugal
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We absolutely loved staying at The Orchards Inn of Sedona. This was a first trip to such a beautiful place. The hotel has amazing views and is perfectly located for walking to a TON of activities, restaurants and shops. We took a jeep tour and the departure location was just across the street. The room was big, clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! Your comments have been shared with the team. We strive exceed guest expectations every day. Looks like we succeeded! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Red Rock Deluxe Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Red Rock King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Red Rock King Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
983 reviews
4.8 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
89Agave
89Agave
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $275 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Orchards Inn of Sedona staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchards Inn of Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have great views I believe”
 of 5 bubbles ohnobonobo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms had a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Picarello, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the Oak Creek and red rock views. Watch where you park though.”
 of 5 bubbles coloradocowgirl2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a walk down the long zig zag stairs to Oak Creek -”
 of 5 bubbles Werlein_Manor, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
  • Mountain views are nice, but don't look down at the pool!
  • For what they charge, this property should be ashamed that the rooms overlooking the pool see th
 of 5 bubbles italy-nuts, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5