We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Auberge de Sedona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,681: English reviews
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Highly recommend this resort ~ the rooms, spa, dining, as well as location to town were outstanding. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, they responded immediately with any request. Loved the creek side dining and the grounds are impeccable. Will stay here again should we be so fortunate to come back to Sedona

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristy1204
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your high recommendation of L'Auberge! We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Sedona! More 

Cuyahoga Falls
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The people at L'auberge are amazing. everyone is friendly and you are treated like a VIP. unfortunately i have to complain about the booking process. I wish you had a better idea of what kind of room you were booking before you arrived. I may have made a different choice had i know the layout of the property at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dimoko
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review of your stay. First, we are thrilled that you felt like a VIP while staying with us, guest service is a number one priority for us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the booking process, we will surely pass this along to our team as we want everyone to... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We had never been to Sedona before, so based our booking off of Trip Advisor. It is a beautiful location - sitting on a creek with the sound of the flowing creek water in the background anytime you are outside! We were there for three nights. We were upgraded to a cottage which was so nice - spacious, comfortable bed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dew0705
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at L'Auberge. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our staff. We hope you plan to visit us creekside the next time you're in Sedona! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed in a premium cottage overlooking the Red Rocks. One of the most stunning locations of any property I've stayed at, including Caribbean, etc. Memorable room service lunch on our private deck on a stunning, sunny afternoon. Many highlights. But I left feeling the property was struggling to regain Glory Days of the 1980s. About a dozen or so (all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JLCCAZ
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your Vista cottage and dining on the deck. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and feel that even one inconvenience is too many and that makes for a disappointing stay. We will take your comments back to our teams for additional... More 

Somerville
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

L'Auberge was an excellent place to stay in Sedona. I would not suggest any other location. The professionalism, friendliness of the staff were outstanding. The food at breakfast every day was such a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michaelbM2180DK
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of L'Auberge. We're honored to be considered "THE" place to stay in Sedona! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The resort was under so much construction and there was so much noise due to construction that we were not able to sit on our patio outside due to the noise. The steam room in the spa was closed. Lunch service in the creekside restaurant was abysmal, took 90 minutes for what was supposed to be a quick and lovely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aw7782016
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review and thank you for your continued support of L’Auberge. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our property in the past and hope you plan to return. We do apologize for the inconveniences our renovations caused you, we have finished the renovations that were going on during your visit. We... More 

United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The staff was amazing and were very accommodating. The food in their restaurant was delicious and well prepared. The grounds were lovely and we had a creek side room that was spacious and beautiful. Enjoyed the apothecary and making my own salt scrub. Close to downtown Sedona and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay at L'Auberge with other travelers. We're delighted to hear that you were able to experience all that we have to offer with our restaurants and spa. We hope you plan to return again soon! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Wonderful staff, view, food, and comfortable bed. We enjoyed feeding the ducks by the creek and hiking nearby. Valet and bellman were super quick and friendly. Outdoor shower in our cottage would have been better if the weather was warmer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mel31310
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Anniversary at L'Auberge! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location along the creek and felt well taken care of by our staff. We hope you plan to return in warmer weather to experience the outdoor showers! Thank you again! More 

Fountain Hills
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Beautiful and luxurious albeit pricey get-away in Sedona. Nestled along Oak Creek, we spent two short days here enjoying the springtime weather. Because the two lodge buildings were being upgraded, we were upgraded to a spacious cottage. What a treat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P8147JGdavel
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for making L'Auberge your destination for your mini-vacation in Sedona! We're glad that you enjoyed your cottage stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Sioux City
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

A beautiful and distinctive destination. Service and amenities were impeccable and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Definitely would recommend the creek side cottages. Some construction at the entrance made getting and out a bit challenging, but appears to be only temporary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 176jayh
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with others and recommending the creekside cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! More 

1,215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (805)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Spa Cottage (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Vista Cottage (68)
Viewed
Vista Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.9 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
813 reviews
3.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
799 reviews
1.1 km away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $441 - $1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Auberge de Sedona staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam, NY
over a year ago
1 month ago
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Henderson
Poughquag, New York

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from L'Auberge de Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay toward the middle suite.we stayed in number 98 and there are too many trees which obscure a full view...but it's private!”
 of 5 bubbles Sydney20000, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a great room!”
 of 5 bubbles 769md, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the lodge with a balcony overlooking the service road.”
 of 5 bubbles BindiB, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room facing water with outdoor shower/fireplace”
  • View from room after snow storm
 of 5 bubbles emiko_992, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All creek-side cottages are well worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles E9136PAseanc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay