We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband recently had a hip replacement in Scottsdale, and it required a two night stay at a hotel. We purchased the hotel through Priceline. When I arrived, I asked the clerk, Bryce, for a handicapped accessible room due to my husband's surgery. He said no, because I booked it through Priceline and paid too little. (They had to approve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The incident you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will follow up with my team to prevent this type of incidents from happening again. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was scheduled consultation at the Mayo Clinic for treatment. The room was not clean. the shower was inadequate. I let the cold water run for 1/2 hour and still did not get cold water. There was no Ice machine, we were told it had broken down and been removed. I asked for ice trays for refrigerator and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept my most sincerest apologies about your stay. The miscommunication and lack of customer service you received is regrettable. Our staff will be informed not only about fixing the issues in your room, but also on communicating our amenities to guests properly. Thank you for bringing these incidents...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

smells the minute you walk in elevator is filthy...there was a pile of garbage in elevator lobby on third floor that nobody touched for 2 days. rugs old and filthy no amenities at all. wifi worked...but the free one was very slow...they want you to pay to upgrade

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank y307882
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working to ensure the trash is never piled up and the hotel has a fresh smell. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I will NEVER stay here again. I have never been so grossed out with the bad smelling rooms. Then they gave me a room that had dog hair all over the bed. I had to go back up to the front to switch rooms which was a huge inconvenience. I felt as if the sheets in the second room weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mackdizzle
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The bad smell in the room and the condition of the sheets you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to be walking every room and checking that sheets are...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rock bottom is here! For starters, this hotel is miles away from downtown Scottsdale and not conveniently located at all. The place was filthy and stunk of awful body odour. I booked last minute and regret not spending an extra 100 dollars to stay some where nicer. The price was still pretty high (320 US) and the service was questionable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of the room and the pool is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is taking an active approach in ensuring the pool...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have stayed at this location more than 3 times in the last 3 mo and every time they have been great , anything i asked for they have taken care of . I highly recommend this site to any one that is looking in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to see that our staff are accommodating you well when you stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

my husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to flagstaff. it was absolutely terrible and we would not recommend. I got the hotel on Priceline for a good deal-but I guess you get what you pay for. we were extremely disappointed. the blankets are gross and hard. the sheets are poor quality. the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues of the blankets being dirty and the very bad smell that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We went to Scottsdale for cancer treatment, which was told to the reservation clerk at time of reservation. They did not give the rate for cancer patients. We mentioned this at check in and the front desk person said there was nothing he could do (his name was Bryce). He even said we were paying a lot based on what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff and make sure our rooms and amenities are to our company’s high standards. I will also make sure we are...

Churchville, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Poor service and not clean Will never go to this hotel again. They don't unlock the pool gates at nine am so you have to hunt someone down to unlock the gate. We asked for a coffee maker and was handed in a plastic trash bag. Got back to our room and opened it up to find it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as reviewing our cleaning procedures with our entire staff. The...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I should have looked at the reviews first. We only wanted to stay for six days for my surgery at Mayo. The staff could not have been more indifferent to our needs. And "our needs" were that we needed another roll of toilet paper...it was almost out when we arrived. "Our needs" were additional towels, which had hairs sticking to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues with the lack of communication of our amenities and room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our entire staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
10.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Address: 10660 N 69th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-6161
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Extended Stay Scottsdale
Scottsdale Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 496jerryf, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles queenalways, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to used the kitchen you have to asked for everything...”
 of 5 bubbles williammL7558GN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“skip this hotel... do yourself a favor”
 of 5 bubbles y307882, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the bed and never heard anything the whole time I was their .”
 of 5 bubbles G7831SPedm, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5