We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here because we had special group rates set up for a function I was attending. The good...the rooms were clean, the property was clean, it was located close to restaurants and stores. The pool area was well kept. The bad...breakfast was not very good. In fact, it was advertised as a hot breakfast but not so hot. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
fairfieldinn85254, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would normally expect to pay about 60 bucks for this room anywhere else. TVs were not synced picture to voice, poor picture quality. Place looked like it had not been remodeled since built. Decent breakfast choices. Room was small and nothing special, needed remodeled. Would search for better price motel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
fairfieldinn85254, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel would be acceptable if the price was $89/night. However, the price is $254/night! It's a redecorated but not remodeled 1950's motel with room entry on the outside. The outside of the hotel is dingy. The rooms are tiny. The beds are new, but the mattresses are bad. The bathroom is so small that it's hard to step out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkoller
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear Disappointment, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know Arizona tourist time,spring training time. Old hotel okay, a little dated okay. But when I can't take a shower because the drain full of hair. AC not working properly half baked respnse to both. $200 hundred bucks a night. UNACCEPTABLE. Great location.Marriott r u reading these reviews? Fix your problems!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jflinchbaugh
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

Richland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nothing special about this property. Still had popcorn ceilings. Breakfast would have been better if the food was warmer, went out for breakfast the second morning because of this. This is an older property with the elevator access on the upper floor on the . outside of the building. Has a small lobby. Airplanes fly over the hotel but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear Raymond Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel.. Although...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I travel quite regularly. I have 2 to 3 properties I frequent while working in Scottsdale. Unfortunately, all 3 were fully committed on this trip, so I was forced to make other accommodations. I selected this property based on the online photos and ratings from the Marriott app. The location was also convenient, so I thought "why not?". Ok, here's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa_AZ
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The staff is very friendly and supportive. Thank you for everything. A new gem for my future travels. When the coin laundry would not work, I got quickly escalated to the technician who handled it immediately. Thank you very much for the entire team on site. This is a new viable option whenever I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights around Thanksgiving. The hotel is located in a perfect location and is close to all sorts of dining, shopping, etc. However, the property is a bit tired, especially for a Fairfield?Marriott property. The first and second floors are exterior entry, but the third floor is interior hallway entry. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen Y
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel....

Cache, OK
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Not the best Marriott property I have ever stayed at. In fact, it's the worst. I don't know what it was (if anything) before it was a Fairfield property, but it's not up to Marriott standards. The pluses: excellent check-in and friendly staff. It's convenient to Scottsdale Airport and although it's right off the end of the runway (aircraft DO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoMKess
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

Poplar Branch, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were taken to the Fairfield Inn by the Local Harley Dealer...we broke down and had to spend the night . At first they wanted $280/night which we refused to pay and they lowered the cost to $238.25. The room had a super small bathroom and there was nothing at all to get excited about. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBXEASYRIDER
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear OBXEASYREADER, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Price Range: $101 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor room if you desire interior hallway entry.”
 of 5 bubbles tampasteve, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's hard to avoid the noise because of all the traffic going to the adjacent restaurants and strip malls.”
 of 5 bubbles OBXEASYRIDER, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles timwV970RI, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First and second floor rooms have outside access, but this hotel is in a nice and safe area so no concerns at all.”
 of 5 bubbles LongTimeComing1974, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms have indoor corridors, if that is important to someone.”
 of 5 bubbles Terri19, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5