We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Scott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Scott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Scott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,724: English reviews
Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great layout, comforting stay. The hotel is very close to the all the activities and has a great layout. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Great lobby with fireplace litup in the night. Lots of trails that can be done close by so it's a good place to relax and stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjain31
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Great Escape....yes we are! Thanks for the review and for all of you reading this, we do have some amazing desert hiking trails within a half mile of the resort. The view from top of Camelback mountain is quite a site to see. Come back soon, the high is 72 and sunny! Cheryl GM

Yuma, AZ
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel and grounds are very nice with fire pits, swimming pools, and many places to sit and enjoy the beautiful Fall weather in Scottsdale. Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept well each night. The hotel has a decent restaurant and one could be satisfied eating every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnreed
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the shout out on our restaurant Taggia! Chef Massimo's food stands above the rest and I am so happy to hear you loved it. My favorite, the salt cod fritters.......yum... Come back soon Cheryl GM

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 December 2013

That pretty much says it all. Price is right. We'll go back. Area seems central to Scottsdale shopping. Nice service at front desk etc. The pool and Jacuzzi are open until midnight, which is very nice. Wi-Fi is free if you sign up with the Kimpton promotional thing. So seems like there's some strings attached there, and I wish that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billeeto
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and joining our guest loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch. I promise that there are no strings attached, only benefits to include free wifi, $10 Raid the Bar amenity and first chance at incredible room rates before they reach the public. If you have any concerns, please let us know what they are. Again, thanks for your wonderful...

new york
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The FireSky in Scottsdale is an outstanding resort. The grounds with the beautiful foliage and the creatively shaped pools have a tropical inspiration. Sitting outside having breakfast, you can even see hummingbirds flit across the flowering bushes. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. At night, the hotel shines with all its lights making it an ideal place to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel038
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a beautiful review! Thank you for mentioning my amazing staff! They are all so special and make a positive difference every single day! Happy Holidays, Cheryl, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was here for a conference for a few days, so we spent a lot of time at the resort. For the most part this is a nice hotel, the staff is very friendly, the lobby is pretty and they have beautiful grounds. There are 2 pools, one with three waterfalls and another that has a beach. There are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChantalTravels
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am so sorry about the showerhead, sounds like it is time for a replacement and I will be sure to get that done immediately. I welcome the feedback and hope you plan another trip back soon. Cheryl GM

Sedona AZ
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

First let me say I love Kimpton hotels that is the ones I have stayed in, Seattle Boston New York so having said that Scottsdale was a disappointment. The room overlooked dumpsters in the high 300 block. The faucets were corroding, and tub drain rusting, mirror water stained. Hallway painted a awful cream color with pea green doors. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhodesianridge
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

That was tough to read. Please accept my apology for your horrible stay with us! Yes, your loyalty does mean alot to us and it appears I have some retraining to do on the front desk. We should always upgrade when we have the availability for our Kimpton InTouch members Again, I am very sorry for your stay and I...

Michigan
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautifully landscaped oasis near Fashion Square mall and Old Town Scottsdale. Easy walk to both. Service was super; rooms comfy and quiet. Pool and garden area are inviting both day and night. Only negative, charge for wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had a great experience with us. For your next visit, please join our guest loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch and wifi is complementary. Cheryl GM

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed three nights at the Firesky, excellent spot while in Scottsdale. We were able to walk to old town for shopping and restaurants and enjoyed all the local sites. We also enjoyed the complementary bicycles and did a great ride on the city bike paths thru golf course and parkways. Staff were very friendly, enjoyed the morning coffee bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhodogal
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our location "is" pretty amazing! So close to the action and the serene desert. Thanks for sharing your experience. Next time you take our complementary bikes out for a roll around Scottsdale, our Chef can prepare a picnic lunch that we can attach to the bikes so you enjoy his cuisine while you take in the sites. Cheryl GM

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first time in Scottsdale, and we were incredibly pleased with our choice to stay at FireSky Resort. Everything was incredibly clean, and the grounds were beautiful. We spent a few days just lounging by the pool and the service was excellent, but watch out as your first drink will probably be a double. We had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmHan01
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a wonderful testimony. Thank you. I really appreciate you sharing the details with future guests of the FireSky. Plan another trip back soon! It is beautiful today in sunny Scottsdale. Cheryl GM

south WI
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A small group of us from all over the US meet a couple times per year and Firesky was our meeting destination this time. The site worked well for us. For our meeting room, we took advantage of their presidential suite, that had a large conference table for the 8 of us to formally meet. We met for drinks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appalachiantrailer
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review but I am troubled that you gave us 3 stars. If you have ideas for improvement, I welcome them. Cheryl GM

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,560 reviews
6.2 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,392 reviews
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
4.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $169 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most people like looking at the pool(s).”
susesmith, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside have a pool view”
KelliLW, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The facility makes a big square around the pool, each having a patio”
901JMF901, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks on to the pool, not the car park so you're not disappointed.”
JoyceBC2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bet room would be in another hotel”
901denicev, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5