We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Booking.comUSD 100*
View Deal
#49 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 100*
USD 119*
USD 100*
USD 119*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
 Click to rate
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quick stop over in clean hotel with a hot breakfast - gratis! Hard to beat. But it's time to update the bathrooms here. Easy access to highway - well pretty close. Hyatt points used here with just 5000 needed for the stay. Very solid rewards system

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrueCT
Hartford, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Phoenix is a very busy city. Thank goodness this hotel was quiet and low key. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful. We received good suggestions for restaurants with directions. Rooms were big and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffy65369
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Buffy, Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us feedback on your experaince. We are glad to see things went well during your stay. If there is anything else we can do please let us know and thanks again for staying with us and Hyatt Place. Nicholas R.

Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall our stay was well. Was met with kindness and staff was very accommodating. Went to our assigned room to find they had double booked us there was luggage already in the room. Got that straightened out and assigned another room. Went out for food came back and out room key would not work. Went to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delorey1
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming in to stay with us and leaving a review on your experience. My apologies for the hiccups upon entry however I am glad to hear we were able to straiten everything out. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to let us know and hopefully we will see...

Malibu
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love coming to Hyatt Phoenix North, my kids are happy when we stay there. We live the freeway access and the ability to head nort for quick day trips to Sedona and Flagstaff. I will continue to visit this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8613KUgabrielc
Discovery Bay, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankhL2751OU
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I know the freeway noise cannot be helped, but that is a real negative of this location...they missed a lot of opportunities to make up for that. I specifically asked for a quiet room upon check in, and was surprised to find out that I was placed on the freeway side of the hotel. Also, bathroom was a bit dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments regarding some of the conditions and the breakfast will be addressed and we appreciate you...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made our reservation online and was asked for any special needs. I just asked for a room close to the handicap parking for my hubby and they gave a handicap room...OK but not needed. Breakfast area very crowded, food good but we are not fans for Seattle's Best coffee. What I was upset with was no room service and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammie2016
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and fill out a response on your experience. I apologize if your stay was anything but satisfactory and will make sure we pass along your comments to our operations team so that they might be addressed. Again my apologies for any issues you experainces and should you need...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first room was VERY noisy from Hwy 17. They did let us change rooms the 2nd night, so that was resolved. Both rooms were very run down. The sofa in the sitting area were very dirty and threadbare as was the carpeting. Cleaning was not done under furniture and by baseboards. Staff was friendly, but that did not help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4rick66
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments with regard to cleaning will be passed along to our operations team. Also with regard...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very good as always never an issue, breakfast good, rewards program solid, issue with staff at check in but was personal issue this properties rooms are always great and good for money plus big breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdB4334DY
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for coming in to stay with us and filling out a review on your experience. It is always good to hear when some one enjoys there stay and appreciate the positive comments. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Phoenix and if there is anything we can do for you please just...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at The Hyatt Place North for a week during Spring Training and we enjoyed our stay very much. Granted we were not on the highway 17 side nor did we have noisy neighbors so not bothered by noise. Room was clean, comfortable, good size for the price and in a quiet business area with walking trails and park close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MACW75
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us over Spring Training. It is a busy time of year and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, ill make sure to share it with them at our upcoming staff meeting as I know they will appreciate it. If there is anything...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#42 of 175 in Phoenix
91 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#62 of 175 in Phoenix
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Address: 10838 N 25th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-4746 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: $105 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix - North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Arizona
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Phoenix - North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Penticton, Canada
over a year ago
Fishkill, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Phoenix - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beg for a room on the east side....opposite the freeway!”
747deanc, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing I-17”
grammie2016, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room that is not on the highway side.”
4rick66, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on opposite side of the highway”
MACW75, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room parking lot side”
slumlorde, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 100
TravelocityUSD 101
TripAdvisorUSD 100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates