We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. The beds were comfortable, the room clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, with several choices. A great value for the amount paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannax4
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed at this Fairfield 4 times in April 2015. The hotel property is a great value for the money and very comfortable. The front desk staff, breakfast attendant, and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRichard
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

The Richard, Thank you for you kind words regarding our hotel. We take great pride in delivering the best service, amenities, cleanliness, and overall hospitality for our guest. It is always great to see a guest returning time and time again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Phoenix Area.

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We called the night before arrival to inquire about places to see the Mayweather/Pacquiao fight. Not only did they call us back with info, they left printed copies of it for us at check-in. What a great start! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is central. I'm sure the next three days will be great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Jennifer A, We love having you as our guest! We always try to go the extra mile and "wow" our guest. Every little extra detail, like having information that might make your stay easier, is just one excellent opportunity that our staff loves providing. Thank you for being our guest and come back to see us soon!

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Really excellent hotel for the money paid. Spa and pool opened until 11pm, room was spacious with a fridge. Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel. Clean and excellent choice including hot breakfast as well as pastries, cereals etc., Please note this is not a 4/5 star hotel, so don't try and think it should be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leearnvt
sunny San Diego
Reviewed 19 March 2015

My husband and I planned a trip to spring training months in advanced. Upon calling this Farifield Inn, we were told that it was near the highway (17); recently remodeled; and close to our destinations. With the traffic we were at least 30 -45 minutes from the two field we chose: The Peoria Sports Complex and The Tempe Diablo Stadium....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetbabyjane
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Sweetbabyjane, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I have recently been assigned the GM of this property and looking at all the reviews from our guest. I will personally address your concerns, and ensure that this is not a trend with the property. I would love the chance to regain your trust in our hotel. Upon your next...

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights for a concert in Tempe with my teenage daughter and her friend. The location of the hotel is right off the freeway- cant miss it. The outside is maintained and looks small. Upon check in I was surprised that it looked pretty good. check in was smooth with no problems. There is very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habooboo
Rocky Mtns
Reviewed 18 March 2015

In Phoenix for a visit at the Mayo Clinic and while not a resort or even a nice hotel - this place met our needs and then some. Our room was on the main floor - steps to breakfast, pool and gym - - quiet looking out on a nice patch of grass and a storage building that blocked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinn C
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We walked in and the front desk was a very rude person, first room we got was smelling like skunks lived in the room before, we asked to be transferred to another room so we had to take a smaller room, although the rate did not change. Second day , no one changed the towels or cleaned the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ugeorges
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Ugeorges, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I'm very sorry that you did not receive the service that you have come to expect from Marriott. I have recently been assigned the GM of this property, and currently looking at all the reviews. I will be addressing your concerns so that this is not an ongoing situation with...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Rooms are nice. The breakfast is exceptional. Internet is free. Way to go Willard, you are starting to get it. Convenient to so much on the north side. Eggs, waffles, yogurts, fruit, breads, cereals, and lots more at the breakfast bar. Friendly service. Good exercise room. Swimming pool and hot tub. Family friendly. Great place to meet other family members.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This is NOT what you are accustomed to. I think maybe it used to be a Best Western or something? Hotel is in a weird part of town, room is dingy. Sheets are worn (there were a couple hairs on mine). Hallways dirty. It's just not a nice hotel. Staff is nice. And internet was fast. We had planned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monamimi
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Monamimi, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that your experience was not what you have come to expect from Marriott. I have recently been assigned to this property as the GM, and would like to regain your trust in our hotel. If you are in the Phoenix area again, please contact me regarding your reservation. I...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#103 of 173 in Phoenix
136 reviews
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $148 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter facing the rear”
 of 5 bubbles jimbo004, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not safe for women or children.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the back side of the hotel or you will hear the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles efl34438, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on opposite side of pool and freeway are very quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles julienH1744XM, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5