We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Please don't make the same mistake as I did by not reading these reviews!!! This hotel was utterly disgusting!!! Not only did housekeeping do a terrible job but the front desk staff was beyond rude!! Rooms: *hair in tub and on sink *light fixture missing from the ceiling *stains on comforters *food left over in fridge from previous guest *no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBossGeek
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the conditions you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will be retraining our housekeeping staff in order to make sure our guest rooms are ready on time and that each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. In addition,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I wish I read all these reviews before I paid for my room. It was just terrible. I don't smoke and my hotel reservation clearly said 'no -smoking room', which I, unfortunately, believed. When I open the door, I realized that I was in big trouble. It smelled just like somebody smoked there 5 min before I arrived! Note, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nat B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will retrain our housekeeping staff so that all guest rooms are fresh and clean and we are also in the process of hiring additional housekeeping staff so these...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

Not great for non-smokers. Booked a room on Priceline. We were going to be getting in late, so just needed a place to crash for the night. Opened the door to our room and were confronted with a wall of smoky air that engulfed us without even stepping into the room. Told the night manager and checked out right away....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chicago3008
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed for 5 nights during Christmas. Rooms were dirty, bedding was missing. Just not a great experience with the grand kids. Bedding was dirty. Continental breakfast was eaten bay all of the housekeeping staff who apparently stay in the rooms, By 8 AM it was all gone, and desk staff really didn't care.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachbum578
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast ran out and that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we have been making changes by bringing in a new manager and retraining the existing staff....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel is a dump. Filthy carpet, microwave looked like an uncleaned toilet, dishes were dirty, curtains looked like someone had cleaned themselves with them, cigarette burns in the bedding, chairs by the dubiously clean pool were all broken, laundry room looked like someone threw up on every machine. "Grab and go" breakfast ran out of basics every day. Darby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lett51
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be taking steps to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope you...

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Sheets had hairs on them. Maybe arm hairs. Disgusting. Room was dirty. Carpets had stains. We told the guy at the front desk he acted like we spoke another language. He also gave up dirty pots and pans! We asked to switch rooms and we got that. Clean bed. Room was still dirty. Manager-Darby? is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildhorses93
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the conditions of your stay. We have recently made some staffing changes and are in the process of retraining and hiring additional staff. We are confident with these positive changes your experience will not be repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Having had a superb 10-day stay here, in March 2014, I booked for a six-week period Feb/March 2015. What a diappointment. First of all let me say that no blame can be attached to the receptionist, Michael, who was polite, efficient and as helpful as circustances would allow. He was on his own, with no help or back-up. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LibraryMike
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

When we arrived for checkin at 11:30pm Friday, after our BMX racing event finished, the desk clerk was leaving the front desk to go clean a room (which he said he had never done before) and I had to wait. Meanwhile, nine other guest arrived and were also left waiting. When desk clerk came back, he started to fold the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the wait time at check-in and the lack of cleanliness in your room. We will address the issues of cleanliness by inspecting our rooms prior to check-in and we are in the process of hiring more housekeeping staff. If you would like to discuss this further I...

Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel stay I've ever had the rooms were filthy there were roaches, the sheets were filthy, the carpet was filthy we had no towels when we got them they were filthy we went shopping and when we came back they had rented our room out don't stay here you will regret it I rate this room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyran S
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room was rated as a negative experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working to ensure clean guest rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We were in the area for a softball tournament picked this hotel due to the close proximity of the fields. We were one of four team families that stayed here, none of us had a good experience. Two families' experiences were bad enough that they had their rooms comped. My first impression was not a good one. The sidewalks were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terra H
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Terra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the completely unacceptable conditions you described with this property. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we will make sure to check our rooms for proper cleanliness and maintenance prior to any guest check-in. We will also revisit the training for our staff, including...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway. We are located right off of the Black Canyon Freeway and located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Our property is 13 miles away from the Phoenix Convention Center and the Arizona State University-Downtown Campus. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway

Address: 11211 North Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85029 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could do much better somewhere other than this hotel, in bad need of a makeover”
KirkWR, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Truly, go to quality inn in Tempe for comperable price and a much nicer stay!”
freddapick, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay else where”
beachbum578, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are in desperate need of updating and repairs. Carpets are filthy, bedspread has cigarette burns on it and we are in a non-smoking room. AC does not work.”
309LisaW, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
sdjfhaskhf, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5