We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
 Click to rate
Fontana, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Never staying here again horrible experience. Stay away from room 103 Within 5 minutes of laying down i started feeling itchy and had my right elbow with bite marks. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Very low standards on cleaning and keeping up with things. Asked for a different room seemed a little more cleaner but definitely sleeping comfortable is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keven90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean & fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked room through priceline.com. One night visit. Had to pay $10.00 up charge to get 2 beds ground floor. Leg is in a cast and no ADA rooms available. One of the beds had DIRTY sheets. No exaggeration. My wife found several long dark hairs. Then pulling back covers to find sheets covered in black lint and wrinkles from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alr36
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the less than spotless condition of your guest suite. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. We are also sorry our breakfast was not to your liking. We will take a note of your feedback as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're looking for a no-frills place, withe a good value, you have found it. It's near some nice restaurants (well, nice enough), so that's a plus. The wifi only worked intermittently though, so that was a bit of an annoyance. I was not expecting a luxury hotel, I was expecting a roof over my head and a clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Bryan, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It’s nice to know that you liked our convenient location and the value we offer. We also appreciate you letting us know about our internet service and have shared your concern with my maintenance team to resolved it immediately. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope...

Jackson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Staff was very friendly. Room was okay and the usual extended stay room. EXCEPT, nothing in there. I knew they wouldn't have a hair dryer. But no dishes, no glasses, no nothing!!! You had to ask for them when you checked in. I figured so when they mentioned it. But I, at least, thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Kirby, thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we apologize that you were inconvenienced by our dishware policy. Our brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk to ensure cleanliness for future guests. We hope this will not deter you from choosing us again in the...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The carpets are worn and dirty. Bathroom door cannot close since toilet is too close. Furniture worn out. The fights next door made it very difficult to sleep. Phoenix is busy in winter, but I would book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flightlogic
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We uphold all of the brand standards for quality and service. I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I appreciate your feedback and candor. Sincerely, General Manager

Doylestown
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Room was a good value, clean and quiet. Checkout was a waste of 15 minutes of my time. Clerk left a sign on the counter that said s/he was tending to another hotel guest, but after 15 minutes I left and put the room key on the counter. Continental breakfast consists of some coffee and rolls on a stand in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geneatwell
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Airport and for sharing your feedback! It’s nice to read you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be a good value for your money. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests and comments such as yours help us enhancing our...

Holtville, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't purchase this room with any ideas of a glamorous stay. But it was an ok enough room for one night and we were able to leave our vehicle parked there for free while we traveled for a week. It was a little less than $20 cab fare to and from the airport each way. Room was outdated, needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Benjamin, Thank you for sharing your rating and comments for our future guests to utilize when making a decision on their accommodations. We strive to be better than average, and apologize we did not meet your expectations in all areas. Although some aspects of your stay were positive we have some areas of improvement to make so your next stay...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My current stay has been nothing short of the standard held at this location. The front office staff and maintenance crews are outstanding! Between how well they communicate amongst each other and the laughter that can be heard from down the hallway as I go about my day make me feel as if I'm home around family. I strongly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMedic86
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are thrilled to read your kind remarks about our staff and are glad the cleanliness level of our rooms met your expectations. Here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Airport, we take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional 'home away from home' for our guests, so it made our day by hearing...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room was dirty. The carpet may have been vacuumed but it needed shampooing. It was noisy. There were no amenities there or anywhere near by. The desk clerk couldn't even tell me where a restaurant was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earman2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us, and we apologize for the housekeeping issues which were overlooked in your room. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality and service. An extended stay property is different from a traditional hotel in the amenities and services...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I've been here for 3 weeks and the staff has been very helpful. And the rooms are clean. Close to freeway and airport. Area is very quite and they keep the hotel very clean. The staff is helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport. We are so happy that you liked our helpful associates, convenient location and your clean room as well. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 174 in Phoenix
409 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Sleep Inn Airport
#114 of 174 in Phoenix
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Address: 3421 E Elwood St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1625
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $80 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport Arizona
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot help with room location.”
 of 5 bubbles Alr36, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a room on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles scorpio76mars, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“second floor is non smoking, third floor is mixed”
 of 5 bubbles funkywizard, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Run away as fast as you can. Disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles jmartin626, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms are in the back, at end of corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles BajaBuddies2, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5