We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Crescent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As many reviewers have said some area of the hotel need an update. That is true, however many other areas have been updated and are beautiful! The staff was very accommodating for all my special needs (and there were a few) and didn't make me feel that they were going out of their way. Five stars!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandcmk
NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Planned a long weekend to PHX, had no idea where to stay. This hotel had a nice looking pool online and close to I-17. Clean hotel, great beds! Ample parking and so close to highway. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYMertzy
Wilmington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton for one night. My check-in was quick, and easy without a long wait. The hotel room was clean with a comfortable bed( I stayed in a double full room). I requested a non pet-friendly room, and was accommodated promptly. I dined at the hotel restaurant, Indigo and enjoyed a martini . The food was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My work colleagues and I had to book a last minute trip to Phoenix. Unfortunately we seemed to be there at the busiest week of the year and everything was booked up so we ended up at the Sheraton Crescent. It's pretty far North, at least 30 minutes to downtown and airport. There wasn't much around the hotel. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
Cassie L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rachel K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the thermostat in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's around 11pm and I just checked in a few minutes ago. Desk service was extremely friendly and helpful. The double bed room is nice. Air conditioning is cold, television adequate, and bathroom is great. Decor is simple, but comfortable. Can't wait to check things out over the next few days. Give this place a try if in Phoenix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTRBIGEBA364WC
Cassie L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Hello PTRBIGEBA364WC, Thank you for leaving a review! We trust that the rest of your stay was a good as it started. Warm regards, Cassie

NoVA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was fine for the rate but it was nothing special. My room was clean and they have a larger gym as compared to many other hotels. As many other people have stated, this place looks old and in need of a face lift. If traveling for business I'd stay here again. If on leisure travel I'd look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoVAFamilyof4
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We continue to make many updates to our hotel which our pool is the latest update made and many more to come in the near future. We continuously strive to enhance our guest experience and definitely appreciate the feedback which helps us become better. Thank you for staying with us...

White Rock, BC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel and staff were great, no concerns with either however this hotel is located in a very sketchy area-drug addicts and lots of homeless people on the street infront of the hotel. We were there for a soccer tournament and walked to a local restaurant 10 minutes away-would not recommend that! My purse was stolen from the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcinu
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about what happened at a local restaurant. Unfortunately, in any large metropolitan city we do have homeless people, which is unfortunate. Please know that we ensure that transients do not come on to our property and the safety of our guest is extremely important to us. I'm happy to hear that our staff took...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The staff is friendly, very helpful. The Hotel needs some work. The common areas could be improved. It is Clean and bed are comfy. It is not the best hotel in Town, but it is OK for a short stay. I would recommend as your second option if you visit PHX.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moralesge
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, we take great pride in the service our associates provide to our guest. We have completed many renovations and continue to make improvements to improve our guest experience. We hope when you are in Phoenix you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff is nice, very accommodating and helpful. But this property needs some work. Lots of little things could be improved, like the heat-lamp timer in the bathroom is not working. I set it for 30 minutes, step into the shower, and 2-3 minutes later, the lamp goes off because the timer has run out. The water in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadamsesq
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor. We will definitely look into the water pressure and temperature if you would like to contact me with the room you were in as we completely understand how important that is for all our guest. I'm sorry you did not find our location centrally located. We...

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The pictures are very misleading for this property, the common areas are updated but the hotel itself is pretty old and tired. Door trim, ceilings and walls all showed they had seen better days, cracks and peeling. It was fine....just fine. Decently clean and great location for a meeting I was attending. I do expect more from a Sheraton. Buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli S
lori l, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than exceptional. We completed a full guest room renovation in 2014/2015 and meeting space we updated in 2016 as well as renovated our lobby, bar and restaurant. We are continuously making great changes to offer...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
89 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Address: 2620 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2710
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: $135 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Crescent Hotel Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Crescent Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Daly City, California
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
4 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Crescent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip to get a good room is to get a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles COREYB838, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CVS store is less than a mile away if you need anything quick”
 of 5 bubbles mwbvirginia, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it's all the same”
 of 5 bubbles Frequentflyer7777, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 705 is cramped”
 of 5 bubbles dorstyt, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No charge for parking, and restaurant/lounge food good”
 of 5 bubbles JulieT344, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5