We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Phoenix

Expedia.comUSD 111*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 111*
USD 132*
USD 111*
USD 132*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Phoenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Phoenix
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Residence Inn has the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met. Fresh breakfast served in the morning. All the comforts of home away from home, I will be retuning again in 2 months and will be making my reservations again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizmendiedgar
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing us for your previous stay in Phoenix, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and our friendly staff. WE hope to see you back soon. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, access to 17. breakfast is fresh and hot. We will be coming back, the gentleman that went to replace a lightbulb, was very curtious, and fast. the managers reception was great as well, good beer, and delitious wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlopezperez
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review you gave my staff, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. I went ahead and notify Andy about you commenting on the way he took care of the light bulb. Again thank you for staying with us. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Silverton, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I can't imagine finding the entrance to this property without GPS; we stayed two nights and drove in from three different directions, always going in circles and down small side streets to get there, so be warned. This is an older property but it is well maintained and the rooms are fine. The breakfast room is spacious and the selections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 03Val48
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us, and would like to see you back soon. Sorry for the GPS Directory, and thank you for the review you gave my staff. Thank you, Nick Valenzuela

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at night you don't get to see how the property really is. What a surprise when morning came. The property was bright and clean. Our 1-bedroom suite, with a full kitchen, was clean and large. Although the property and the room was a bit dated, it was great. The staff were so friendly during check- in and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

First of all thank you for the great review you gave our awesome property, and our great associates. WE will definitely want to see you back with us on your next visit to Phoenix. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can only speak of the location of this property. I never saw the inside of a room. I knew instantly that I would not stay here as no one in my family felt safe. You have to travel a one way freeway frontage road to reach the property. The surrounding neighborhoods were run down and many buildings were abandoned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idgirl
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you gave us, unfortunately we have no control over the area we are located. Sorry for the inconvenience you had, Nick Valenzuela

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool is awesome and this location is right off the highway. Lynette has wonderful customer service as everyone I came into contact with. They go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need. The hotel is very clean and well maintained!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather Brock W
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Lynette made you feel right at home. I thank you on behalf of all my associates, and hope to see you back with us soon. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - both at check-in and breakfast. We arrived after 11pm and the location feels a bit sketchy but once at the hotel it doesn't feel that way. We had a king studio - room was typical Residence Inn and was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al_From_Michigan
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

First of all thank you for choosing our property for your previous stay, we are happy you enjoyed breakfast as well as my awesome staff. We hope to see you back at our hotel on your next exciting trip. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd stayed here before and it was fantastic! Checking into my room was easy staff was helpful and it was quick. My room was clean and so nice! So next time I looked for a hotel I knew just where to go. And again I was just as satisfied, I highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marioooo217
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your previous visit to Phoenix, we are glad you enjoyed your room, and we definitely would like to see you back in the near future. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got there early last Saturday, they had a suite ready, clean and fresh sheets in the bed, and nicely decorated. I asked to have a room in the back and those are just great, stairs up for the bedrrom and double bathroom, just amazing room. On Sunday I went ro get breakfast and it was really good, I has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchavez69
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing us for your previous stay, glad to know that you enjoyed our families and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really liked this hotel overall- nice, friendly staff; terrific clean, new room, wonderful stay overall. Location is great, just keep in mind that location of one way street requires help from Google maps or other navigation app to easily find the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davgutz
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

I am glad you liked our awesome property, and my staff service. I past this review along to my associates and as usual they got pretty happy about your review. Best Regards, Nick Valenzuela

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#41 of 175 in Phoenix
91 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#64 of 175 in Phoenix
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4836
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: $152 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Phoenix staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a suite at the end of the hall, double windows, lots of light, quiet ,and cozy.”
mchavez69, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be informed!”
bloodrn, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I enjoy the Happy Hour from 6:30 to 8:00 PM, Beer & Wine are free!”
LorenzoT967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are very roomy”
johnoZ882AJ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are right next to road, might want to ask to be away from street.”
donnagL5768UU, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Residence InnUSD 111
Booking.comUSD 111
TripAdvisorUSD 111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates