We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wasn't sure what to expect as it was my first time at this property. Also not a fan of down town Phoenix. But the hotel was awesome,and we even stayed 3 extra days. The staff was very helpful and understanding. I can't wait to go back...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothybC3550YY
denver
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I want to commend the professionalism, courteousness and welcoming attitude of "Patti" at the front desk. A very pleasant part of a great weekend get away! She was helpful from check in to check out and assisted with everything from the business center to the free breakfasts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikingmoose
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel interior was nice. My problem was once arriving at the hotel I didn't see any signage as to the name of the hotel only the name of the restaurant inside. The hotel is down a street hidden from sight with no sign as to what it was. Other than that hotel was JUST PLAIN OK.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G9605XDnickf
Rohnert Park, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5742DAleeb
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

NYC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and pleasant- place was clean but really felt old and needs an upgrade. They don't have refrigerators or Microwaves in every room but if they have them they will quickly put them in your room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpankyNYC
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and honest feedback, we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in to this hotel 45 minutes ago. Upon entering my room, the most foul smell came my way. The room smells absolutely disgusting and like dirty humidity. The room not only smells filthy, it IS filthy. I've just spent the last 10 minutes cleaning the dirt and germ riddled remote control with my own alcohol wipes! I've attached...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elenakb2016
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback and comments. Although our manager did speak with you personally, please allow us to once again apologize for the condition of your room and the issues that you experienced. We are very sorry and are working hard to ensure that your stay from this point forward not only meets but exceeds your expectations. Marilyn...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was fine. The people at the desk and in the restaurant were friendly. The room was clean, but the property shows wear and tear and could use some touching up. My coworkers had sleep number beds but I didn't. Turns out I was the lucky one- everyone with a sleep number complained about theirs in the morning, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjsandes
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by the team, sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others. We appreciate your honest feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had 5 rooms in this hotel as we were attending a show at the Phoenix Convention Center. Hotel is about 4 miles from the center but we had a car and parking was free. Easy check in and nice lobby. Getting off the elevator was another story - dirty carpets and tired walls. Rooms were ok and included sleep number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanKNewYork
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your comments and honest feedback, sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to see that our location nearby the convention center was convenient, and that you appreciated the free parking. We hope to see you again in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

Ringgold, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business conference. Room was $144 per night (conference rate). Hotel is very close to downtown. Parking deck isn't secure at night, in questionable area. Pool was nice and warm, especially to be January. No Jacuzzi. Room was small, I had to unplug multiple lamps to plug in all of our electronics. Rooms should be updated. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew W
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was not to bad , kind of a querky set up for parking. The room was very spacious but we got their late in the day and our doors to our rooms were out by the pool. no problem we love pools. We didn`t care for five of the rooms , room service plates and crap were still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raiders7532
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and honest feedback, we apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced, as this should not have occurred. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Standard (45)
Viewed
King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#89 of 173 in Phoenix
86 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#30 of 173 in Phoenix
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Price Range: $161 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown Arizona
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors were quiet and convenient”
 of 5 bubbles SpankyNYC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the sleep number beds...all 4 of ours were broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 936ts, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Always write down the TV Channels at any hotel you stay at, because they will last for a long time."”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickH137, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jferreira746, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles nancym646, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5