We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2016

the blonde lady was so nice she was very helpful and the crazy part she looked just like my auntie I'll goback there as long as she worked there she is not a hater she is the BOMB.next time you guys are in phoenix and want a non racist non sexist motel try that place I bet you guys will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and we are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I had $4000.00 bike stolen from room, told cameras didn't work! Called police, they had me thrown out! Staff was super rude & totally unhelpful. Bad place to stay. Cheap only if you want to go down in life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that this will not be tolerated and will be investigated thoroughly. We do not intend in any way to have you go through such inconvenience and we would like to assure you that this kind of issue...

Phoenix
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I was given a non smoking rm , but when I entered the room there was a very peculiar smell it smelled like burnt wood.... I figured someone had smoked in the room come to find out, there had been a fire on the opposite side of the building the night before and they had failed to mention this at...

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfI1363GX
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2015

On January 15 of this year my things were stolen from my room. They said my girlfriend left my things outside the room, on the 2nd floor, and that homeless person took my bag. They said that the maid saw the bag when she went into the room to clean, that it was gone when she was done. Though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilWynberg
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry about this experience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We will make sure that this issue is investigated and we will see to it that this will be resolved as soon as possible. We are very sorry that you had to go through all this inconvenience and we hope that we will be...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This motel has policies that are essentially bait and switch. We specifically requested a a smoking room, they overbooked the property and tried to get us into a non smoking room. In addition, they demand a $40 cash deposit if you're local in addition to your room rental that they can hold onto if they think you violate any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickontheway
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are so disheartened and shocked to hear about your recent experience. We are sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the room and appreciate the comments regarding our property. We hope to serve you again to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Okotoks
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This was a terrible terrible experience. I assumed that by having the Travelodge name attached, there would be some sort of standard to uphold. Not the case at all. It is old, outdated and frankly broken down. When we arrived, we immediately discovered that the door latch was broken off and the toilet wouldn't flush. We were told that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michella313
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our breakfast and the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope...

Fruitland, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Nothing fancy about this place. Good spot if you are just gonna sleep and leave like we did. The room was clean so no issues there. Lots of noise from other guests throughout the night. Staff was friendly upon check in and check out. Overall experience was ok and we would come back if only for the night again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCDkr
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and are glad that we were able to provide you with an overall good experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I generally stay in pretty nice hotels but since I was travelling alone and only for a few hours I didn't care. But this place was pretty minimal. Old TV with poor reception and you had to turn it on/off by hand (remote wouldn't power up or down). Moldy smell. Hotel "desk" person came to the window in pajamas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badger808
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with our amenities, moldy smell, and poor service though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and accommodations....

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We spent four nights here. The staff was quite friendly and the room was clean. It was still a bit cool for the pool. The website I booked through showed free breakfast but there was no breakfast. They also charge a quarter for ice. But WiFi is free. although I was expecting free a free breakfast, I wasn't disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
Dipesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s friendly staff, clean room, and amenities. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow...

Ripon, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Baseball sprint training can be a hectic time in the Phoenix metro area in March and April. Rooms and car rentals are at a premium. I did not travel to see baseball, so I was mystified by some of the lodging prices. This turned out to be an unplanned travel to see my mother in the hospital. So I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
136 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $70 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6
Knights Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles SingleParentTravel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms. Horrible staff.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilWynberg, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michella313, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles jolenem220, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“don't get the rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles LisaFordASI, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5