We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Show Prices
#52 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The location was great for our plans and you couldn't beat the price compared to others. If I ever fly into Phoenix this would be my hotel of choice. Loved just walking around the grounds. Was disappointed at breakfast service...apparently they wanted people to choose the buffet rather than order from the menu...some people seemed to have complimentary tickets...we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S T
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

ST Thank you for taking a few moments to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel in Phoenix. I apologize for any inconvenience in regards to breakfast. I have shared your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage so that she may identify why there may have been an issue with ordering whatever you preferred to...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Great staff, nice pool, good food, large room, great Wi-Fi connectivity and easy convenient parking. My teen son and I did an overnight on way home from Grand Canyon before our morning flight. With some time to kill in the afternoon we asked the desk for advice as to what to do. He probed our interests and then suggested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

William D, Thank you for taking a few moments to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like we were able to take good care of you and your son and we appreciate all of the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Let me tell you...For a Holiday Inn, this place was surprising (no knock against Holiday Inn). The outside was beautiful and pretty close to the airport. The lobby inside was also gorgeous. The concierge at the front desks were on point and the restaurant and bar were great. The rooms too, they were much larger than expected. My daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Shaun L, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Phoenix and for taking a few moments to write a review about the hotel. You are correct that we are unlike most Holiday Inns and I agree that you have to see it first hand to experience it. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Originally I would have said great place, but the second week has proved to be a completely opposite experience from the first. ___The Good:___ The first room was very nice The pool and hot tub were good as well The parking was plentiful I never had an issue with safety. ____The Bad:____ No breakfast included The children always in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan W
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Evan W, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your trip to our hotel. I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience as it pertains to the room you were placed in. Based on your written review I'm not able to fully identify what happened during your stay and why you may have been asked to change rooms. If...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 4 night and it was a really pleasant stay. The room, actually two rooms, I had were huge and the most equipped I have ever seen. The only con I experienced was noise from the road. The staff was helpful and I really recommend the hotel restaurant for breakfasts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyCZ
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

TonyCZ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Phoenix. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 April 2015

With our flight home cancelled we were stuck trying to find a place here in Phoenix. It was a relief to find this nice, clean, upscale hotel at the last moment. Unfortunately, we only stayed about 6 hours - long enough to shower and get a few hours of sleep. Our roomy suite was clean and well-appointed with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Marilyn W. Thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel and your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were welcomed by Daimon at the reception. We were exhausted after a long flight and long lines at immigration, car rental etc... Daimon solved all our problems with a genuine smile and helped us to a perfectly recuperating rest. He saw our stack of luggage and gave us the closest floor level suite 101. We got a perefct nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Erik M, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us and in particular your interaction with Daimon. Feedback such as yours is a great way for us to recognize our staff members and lets us know that we really are making a difference. We thank you for staying with us and we...

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This is the first negative review i have written. . Family vacation,called a day in advance to inquire about early check in which was granted. . Arrive at hotel and we were told room would not be ready for another 1 1/2 hrs. Explained about the early check in but could not accommodate, understand mistakes happen. Returned 1 1/2hrs later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara F
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Barbara F, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay here at our property in Phoenix. I'm very sorry to hear that we were not able to deliver on the promise that we made, in regards to an early check in. As you stated, missing the mark one time (especially due to the nature of the...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Stay overnight in this hotel. The quality of service was very good. From checking in to check out was very easy and quick. I used the shuttle service twice, when I return my rental car (airport to hotel) and in the morning from hotel to airport. Both time the driver were very courteous and timely. My room was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

deb-5584, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you were quite pleased with your room and the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I was at this hotel for 2 nights on business. Nice hotel. Rooms are a decent size. Nothing fancy about them. Pool area was inviting. Location of the hotel was not great. Needed to take a taxi to get to restaurants which didn't amuse me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott C
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Scott C, Thank you for taking a moment to review the hotel and your last stay with us. I'm sorry to see that we weren't able to rate a 5 star review during this visit but we would like an opportunity to wow you if your travels take you to the Phoenix area again. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: $132 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Arizona
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cambria, California
9 months ago
Cambria, California
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 4th floor facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 48douglasl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book with Angela in catering if you have an event!”
 of 5 bubbles Zurixx, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street appear to have less noise (but also have extremely poor wifi).”
 of 5 bubbles C2H5OHFresno_CA, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for a room with solid history of no internet issues to avoid getting in a dead zone.”
 of 5 bubbles just-as-I-see-it, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor had excellent access.”
 of 5 bubbles jicsrur, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay