We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
 Click to rate
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice enough hotel, simple and clean. The beds/pillows were very comfortable. The hot tub jets didn't work and the website pictures of the patio are much nicer than in real life. The pool was adequate and there were plenty of restaurants/convenience stores within walking distance of needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Jovana P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Good afternoon , thank you for choosing our hotel over many other ones. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are working on fixing the issues that you have experienced with our hot tub. Next time you can probably try out hotel restaurant as we do...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great we were there w a group of 12 family for a baseball tournament, Ms Sierra she was very nice, avoid talking to a supervisor with the name of DESTINY she needs to learn maners or take a class on customer relations, this is just my opinion and 4 others that stayed in this hotel, if you want results as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando Z
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at Four Points phoenix South Mountain. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that your had a great stay. With spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff friendly, room outdated, a/c did not work, dim lighting with two lights out, hot tub jets not working for whole visit, pool very dirty and green, restaurant very good, keys work sporadic on outside gates, carpets and elevator dirty, housekeeping service at 4-5pm daily Worst of all internet out 3 days and a guest told me it was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug2611872
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely property is in need for upgrade. Carpet smells bad but the worst part is it's falling apart faucets fall down, shower curtain stained and found a roach bigger then a size of a quarter in the bathroom. It's a embarrassment for Sheraton brand.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for some business dealings and I must say that this hotel is absolutely amazing. The staff is wonderful and extremely accommodating, Brittany the guest services manager is awesome and has always been extremely helpful. Everyone in the restaurant makes you feel like your at home when your eating, it's just perfect. This is definitely a go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at Four Points phoenix South Mountain. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that your had a great stay. With spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We arrived late at night and were checked in without any issues. The property is "tired" looking and in need of a wholesale remodel. It has a bit of a musty smell to it. One big complaint I have is that in the 4 nights I was there, I was only able to connect to the net about 15-20 percent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trm684
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We thought this hotel was nice. The beds were fabulous and the towels were too! It had everything we needed for our 1 week stay. The pool was nice and there were always chairs available for us. The only negative is the room space is small, not much room for walking around and the bathroom is REALLY small. Just enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancykalthoff
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Two night stay while attending Cactus Leage games with our son who lives nearby. Public areas were nice. It is on the freeway so there was traffic noise at the pool (freeway not visible, just audible). Room was worn looking in some ways, but overall fine for just 2 nights. The room was a good price and location for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forresterpdx
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was a bit disappointed to discover on arrival that this property was perhaps 30 or more years old, and typical of an older property, has received only cursory updates. Some of the aspects of the rooms and common areas are nice — others woefully worn looking. Examples? Painting over dents in metal doors, and painting over rusted bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wes K
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Denis and staff are amazing. They bend over backwards to make all of my stays perfect! As a business traveler I have stayed at many different hotels, in many different locations, and the service is not even close to what I receive here! Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh Sallie W

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix South is an ideal location for whatever brings you to town. Our Phoenix hotel is minutes from Arizona State University, providing easy access to the entire campus, as well as nearby shopping, dining and more. We are just minutes from local corporate offices and a wide variety of other things to do in Phoenix. Our free shuttle (five mile radius) makes it easy to get around. Find everything you need while on the road. Our Ahwatukee hotel features a variety of free amenities, like Internet access and bottled water, plus other great features like an on-site spa and restaurant. With free parking and free local area shuttle, getting around town couldn't be easier, or kick back and relax at the hotel with a craft beer from our Best Brews™ program. With 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, planning Phoenix meetings & events is easy with Four Points. Our hotel team is dedicated to bringing your event to life, whether it's for 20 or 400 guests. Our onsite restaurant, Elliot's Grill, provides excellent catering options for any palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South

Address: 10831 S 51st St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-1737 (Formerly Grace Inn Phoenix)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Grace Hotel At Ahwatukee
Grace Hotel Phoenix
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South Arizona
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non adjoin room. We had an adjoining room (not by request) and we could hear conversations from the other side from under door.”
nancykalthoff, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The perfect place for a small gathering or Christmas party!”
CarolineW188, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with patio door open get a non expressway side room.”
dpl0330, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
Boborunner, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with an outside balcony could be noisy.”
partsgerald, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5