We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Phoenix West

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Phoenix West
 Click to rate
Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of Motel 6s in the past but I will never stay at this particular one ever again. We got here at about 1:30 and we're told that no rooms would be available until 3:30. Now we are sitting in the parking lot on a hot day waiting to check in. If I could cancel...

Thank Japotter
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix West, responded to this review

Dear Japotter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

New Mexico
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is an older Motel 6 with upgraded rooms and bath. Wouldn't have been too bad if the room was CLEAN!!! Ugh! Sticky floors, toilet bowl looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in a month, dirty shower floor. Even though no smoking, room stank. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Oh, and noise? I could have overlooked the trains and planes,...

Thank Elaine N
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix West, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at this location because I work nights an my wife an to dogs usually accompany me I've stayed at this location at least 100 times because I loved that they were pet friendly also it wasn't that bad off a room but over the times I've stayed I feel like it just got worse an worse in...

Thank Anjie J
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix West, responded to this review

Dear Anjie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Overall the day i checked in the room was clean there was some construction going on in the parking lot. One thing i did find was a roach climbing on the bathroom wall but i handled that issue. Other than that the room was decent.

1Thank Stacey W
Reviewed 27 March 2016

First time staying in a motel, room was very decent for a couple nights stay. Went to Camelback Ranch for Spring training and stayed two nights. It was about 10-15mins drive and right off the freeway. Our sheets were dirty and so was our bathroom, we picked a non-smoking room and when we walked in it smelled like cigarette. Our...

6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Phoenix West, responded to this review

Anabel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Let me preface what I am now putting at the top of motel reviews. It is VERY important these days that motels have good internet. This was the second motel I booked on a quick trip to New Mexico (this was where I stayed on the way back) that had awful internet. Sorry, talking about a lot of guests won't...

Thank Joe G
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Came here to watch Spring Training at Camelback Ranch. To/from Camelback Ranch was about 15-20 mins drive and several people were also there for the Spring Training. The hotel itself is just a typical Motel 6 but the rooms were better than expected, clean and somewhat updated. Beds, bed sheets, and pillows were uncomfortable but good enough for a couple...

Thank wanderlust1979
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were clean, and no smell of cleaning products (I hate entering a room and having my nose assaulted with strong odors). Shower was good, tons of hot water. Wifi was so-so, a little patchy. I found the area fairly quiet, and because it's right next to the I10, it's easy to...

Thank Melody S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Staff, efficient and friendly at check in. Room, clean, modern, flat TV, nice cable package. Lots of hot water and pressure. Housekeeping checked the room every day, fresh towels and bed made, room tidied. Very pet friendly, grassy areas for walking dogs and bins for disposing of trash. Some eateries within walking distance. Even with several city activities going on...

Thank Liz W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

As the Superbowl stadium was very close to this hotel I was suprised to find it at a reasonable price. The check-in, staff and room were fine, but the area and particularly the road outside had seen better days. Eating places were also a bit further than walking distance away. All-in-all good value though. Get the road outside sorted out.

Thank William W

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#89 of 174 in Phoenix
100 reviews
1.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#121 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix
#106 of 174 in Phoenix
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Motel 6 Phoenix West. Located just off of I-10. We are centrally located just 6 miles from downtown Phoenix. Features are free morning coffee, unheated pool, micro fridges in select modern rooms. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix West

Address: 1530 N 52nd Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1783
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Phoenix
Motel 6 Phoenix West Arizona
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to take a second floor room around the pool or office....”
elainen609, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The external stairwells are high-traffic places for people to congregate and party. Ask for a room away from the stairwells.”
  • Two Double Beds
carliewired, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the back side of the motel near the "Palm Tree" cell tower.”
TomF893, 24 Jan 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
USD 63* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 63
Hotwire.comUSD 63
TripAdvisorUSD 63
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates