We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

PricelineUSD 70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 71*
USD 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Kerkhoven
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Walking to room hallways smell nasty. Upon entering room discover stains on every sheet, pillow, and blanket. Hair in toilet. Sticky stuff, dirt and grime found on every piece of furniture and appliance. I will never return. Don't stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolsbrandon
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry you stay was not pleasant. I have talked with my front desk staff and no one had any reports of an issue like this in a room? Did you report this to my staff? Since we are still under renovation and our rooms our completely remodeled I am a little confused by this review. I would...

Reviewed 12 November 2015

Room (127) was decent, carpet might need cleaning, but otherwise clean. Location was convenient to I-10. Desk staff was polite, friendly, and competent at check-in and out. My small dog was free, a real plus for me. Bed was comfortable. Lot was well lit and security was walking the grounds at night, also a plus. Warned of possible remodeling work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

First let me apologize as somehow I missed this review. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have great news for you ~ we have renovated! Same great beds as before so you will still wake up feeling great and the carpet issue has been addressed with...

Tightwad, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Are you kidding me. It's a tough world, and spending 60 bucks for a motel room is exactly what a homeless family should be spending their money on......not! I stay at Red Roofs all over the country, and dealing with low life's; that for some reason, want to hang around motels, is a real problem. Good job Red Roof for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dick j
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here from 25 - 28 October. When checking in. We were provided with delightful service from the member of staff she explained local food places and scenic places for us to stop at on our way to our next destination. The room was to a good standard and so was the pool. So would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt_Y2302
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations of our hotel during your stay. We certainly hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I choose to not leave my name but I travel a lot because of my business leisure and happen to drop in on last night to check and see if any rooms were available while passing through Phoenix and happen to hear some very saddening conversation. As I was about to leave out of side door where elevator access is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I have read your review and do understand how not knowing the entire story you could have come to this conclusion. I can assure you that there is much more to this story than what you overheard. We certainly did our best to help this family out by putting them into one of our newly renovated rooms with a micro...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Finishing last night of a 3 night stay. While the rooms are clean, that is all I can say that is good about this hotel. There is no continental breakfast to speak of. No guest laundry. One crappy vending machine to speak of. Absolutely zero beverage vending. Only coffee is offered by the front desk. Very disappointing stay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are in the process of upgrading to a plus property and we have new soda machines on location for your convenience. I do hope you come see us again to see the progress of our renovation.

Reviewed 23 October 2015

This hotel is smack dab in the ghetto. I was afraid to come out of the hotel after the sun went down. There's nothing around there but a gas station and a strip mall with a couple fast food places. The neighborhood is totally run down. The hotel smells musty when you first enter and the carpet in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genos G
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. We are currently undergoing a full renovation of our hotel. If you are ever back in Phoenix I do hope you give us another try. I am sure you will be pleased with our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for taking the time to write a...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Every time I stay in the Red Roof Inn I always feel welcomed. Amanda, Dallas, Kim, and Bobby have given me the best service one can ask for. Thanks to them I will continue to come back. The coffee is always fresh and it's good. The room are very clean. And if any problems they will help without a hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank German U
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our property. It's always great to hear what we are doing is working. I believe I have a great staff that loves what they do and it shows. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Phoenix. Thank you again for taking time our of your busy day to write...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel when he came to visit as it is close to my family. The hotel wasn't horrible but wasn't great either. There's construction going on which was fine except they didn't stick to the schedule of hours we were told they would. Instead of 9am-6pm construction was happening around 7:30am and ending around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank court m
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant. The noise you encountered must have been from guest as we don't give them the keys to open rooms until 9 a.m. and then make them shut down at 6 p.m. But noise is noise and I am very sorry about that. Without knowing your name it is very...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I arrived at this Red Roof on Sunday 27th came to visit my girlfriend and her family. When we got there we were told that work had begun on the 4th floor of the building, I suppose updating it as when I stayed at the Tempe Red Roof I could see it was a little dated room wise. We where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in reviewing our property. Yes, we are under renovation and are very excited about our new product and rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance to service you the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area. My apologies for the noise during your stay.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Hotel 502
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $80 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#70 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
6 months ago
8 months ago
Basingstoke
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business room upgrade is worth it.”
gpjohnson, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location close to the city”
811gingerm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Close to the freeway (but you do mot hear the traffic) near many restaurants. Plenty of parking and great staff!”
MountainMomma2004, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a premium room”
timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 71
Hotels.comUSD 71
TripAdvisorUSD 70
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates