We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
 Click to rate
Hayward, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Extended Stay located at Deer Valley, Phoenix. Surprisingly, we were told that there is no housekeeping and if we need new towels we have to exchange it at the counter or reception area. The room is dirty and the toilet stinks. The sink is rusty and dirty as well. For $200.00 a night, you better off staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadillac1748
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read our services and amenities were not to your expectations. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis, however, this service is available upon request for a nominal fee. Your concerns have been discussed with our respective staff, and...

Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on Expedia prior to seeing all the negative reviews. We were unable to cancel and get a refund. I was amazed at the lack items that usually come with your room. No shampoo. No hair dryer. Had to request a roll of toilet paper after ours ran out after 2 days. What I was most shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstrand
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a feedback about your stay. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that’s why our amenities are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. We are also sorry if any other inconvenience was caused while you...

Union, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No supplies in room, you had to order dishes, cutlery, cups, etc. No coffee pot or hair dryer. No TV guide and few channels. Two small, poorly stuffed pillows per bed. No blanket, just sheets and a cover. No dirty clothes bag. A one squeeze shampoo bottle. A half roll of toilet paper. A few pre-wrapped cupcakes and granola bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reb00000
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I am sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments in regard to your room and our breakfast offerings has been shared with the concerned teams to prevent these issues from happening again. We invite you...

Poway, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

If you choose to stay here because of budget , make sure to ask for 3rd floor room, maybe then the noise wouldn't be so bad. It must be faulty design in plumbing. Don't expect much from the grab and go breakfast, granola bars and small muffins,if your lucky enough to find any left. Bring your own soap, their's is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkramos8
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The service level you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback,...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I picked out this hotel because they have a kitchenette in each room. I got excited by that thought as one of the most frustrating parts of a business trip is not being able to prepare your own meals. So I booked my stay of three weeks and arrived 2/6. Things got off to a positive note. The check-in process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet this expectation for you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken measures to ensure your experience is...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The young in evening was very welcoming. The gentleman in AM was very friendly. The neighborhood was safe. Rooms were clean and well stocked. We felt the a/c heater was quiet and effiencent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tfoslund
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff with great customer service and that you enjoyed your clean room as well as the a/c unit. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Disgusting Place. I would not recommend. My boyfriend and I had to ask staff daily when housekeeping would be coming by for cleaning. Housekeeping was suppose to come by one day a week. But we found our housekeeper always delaying the days. It went from scheduled cleaning on Tuesdays to Thursdays.. and for a few weeks we didn't have cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelvisitor67890
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Booked a 2 bed "Suite". Room was smaller than an average room, beds were full size and we had 3 quests, which we had to pay extra for the 3rd. Pillows were non existent. Had 2 on each bed and they were very thin. A deco pillow would have been better. Complementary Breakfast was mini muffins (in a pkg -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgantt13
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies on the condition of your stay. We will work with our staff to better our services for guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was told my card would guarantee my room. I reserved a king room. Called prior to 6pm that day, to let them know I was running late, and they said since I used a card, they still guarantee my king room. I got there, and they had one room left, a queen! It was late so I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marynone
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 25 November 2016

No one was at front desk when we came in after 8 at night. Plus we left 2 items right away they said no, they were shoes and sun glasses I'm so disipointed I will never stay there again. Plus we ask for a non smoking room the and the second night the room stunk so bad I made him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptthumm

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley

Address: 20827 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-3203
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley Arizona
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room is noisy”
Cadillac1748, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find a different property. For the price it was a total ripoff. Not like other Extended Stay Hotels we have used.”
reb00000, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for top floor.”
wkramos8, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use hotwire if you dare.”
DWbiker, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pick a room on the East side if possible,, the morning sun is great,, and they are much cooler in the evening.”
600douglasg, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5