We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

CancelonUSD 143*
View Deal
#30 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 247*
USD 143*
Great Deal
USD 240*
USD 240*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,700: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was here for a business trip in June of 2015. I found the water park to be small but a great way to relax on a warm day. The lazy river at the water park was great. My room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. However, the balcony outside my room was COVERED in bird poo. I didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy D
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judy D, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not all you hoped it would be. I sorry we did not meet your exceptions, though it does look like you had a little bit of time to enjoy the water park. We strive...

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed in the Sedona section had a nice view the room was fine, it was the grounds that needed help. The grounds were dirty, needed more garbage cans every where. Also needed a good cleaning, power washing all the stair wells, sidewalks,the pool area as well. We usually go every year for a day or two from Tucson. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not all you hoped it would be. I am very sorry to hear that the resort was not up to standards this trip, as you have seen in the past this is not are...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My two daughters, 6 and 8, and I did a staycation here. We loved every minute of it!! The girls never ran out of things to do, and the food, though a little pricey was more than enough! Highly recommend! The room had plenty of space for us to spread out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saralyn H
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saralyn H, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. You touched on many of our great amenities that better serve guests. I am very happy that your two daughters never got bored. I am sure they enjoyed the water...

Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I just got back from an incredible time at the Arizona Grand Resort. We got into a lovely suite at a (seriously) ridiculously low price. Sure the food can be a little pricey but that's resort life for you. I can say that all of the food and the service that came with it were excellent, though. The water park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt H
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt H, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. You touched on two of our greatest assets, our service and our water park. We could not agree more with the praise for both. I am very happy to see that we are always on top of every guests request...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I have to say we were disappointed. We stayed here several years ago and my son has alway asked to go back so we did this Summer. We went all the way to Phoenix just for a mini vacation here and it was not that great of a stay. 1) Last time we were upgraded to an awesome suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mira O
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mira O, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not all you hoped it would be. I am very sorry we were unable to accommodate you during this stay, we do our best to upgrade guests whenever possible. We strive to do everything...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I often stay here for work, though this time I traveled with my boyfriend. We had a huge suite within easy walking distance to the main lobby & restaurant area, and directly across from one of the property's pools. This is my favorite place to stay, with the exception of breakfast not being included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651MichelleJA
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear (Sir/Madam), Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. You touched on many of our great amenities that better serve guests. We are always happy to see returning guests as it shows we are accomplishing what we strive for every...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I recently moved away from Arizona, but always choose to stay at the Arizona Grand when I return to visit family and friends. The lobby area and outdoor patio overlooking the golf course are so pretty, and the firepits at night just add to the ambiance. The property is quite rambling, and I STILL find myself getting turned around at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JWintermantel
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JWintermantel, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. You touched on two of our greatest assets, our service and our gym. We could not agree more with the praise for both. We have a great staff that all take great pride in customer service, giving all guests the best...

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This place is huge. Check-in and out can be a nightmare wait. We recommend arriving before 10AM to check-in and get your bracelets for the water park. You can then spend the whole day in the park while you wait for your room. You will still have to wait in a “Disney style” line for your room keys but at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RichardDonna
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear (Sir/Madam), Thank you for taking the time to remark on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not all you hoped it would be. I do see that you go to enjoy the water park, it is our most popular amenity we have. We strive to do everything possible to ensure our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My wife and I came here on our anniversary. Check in was smooth, they upgraded us to an amazing room looking over the golf course. We went to the spa to work out and book spa appointments...wow! The athletic club facilities are awesome and well-maintained. They had great staff, especially the spa manager Nick Armanetti. He answered all our questions...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Parker S
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Parker S, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. You touched on many of our great amenities that better serve guests. All of our staff take great pride in making sure all guests no matter what the occasion have...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I had a great staycation at the resort for the holiday weekend. Tons of fun at the Oasis! After my stay I realized my card was incorrectly charged. I called to see what the problem was and Ricky at the front desk was super helpful in fixing the issue! Made me appreciate the hotel's service even more. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
Paul G, General Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. You touched on many of our great amenities that better serve guests. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the resort! Our staff take great...

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (308)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Hospitality Conference Suite (87)
Viewed
Luxury Villa Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Resort Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the base of America's largest urban park and wilderness preserve, Arizona's only AAA Four Diamond all-suite resort features spacious one and two-bedroom suites. Whether meeting with colleagues or vacationing with friends, gracious service, creative culinary delights, and unique recreational activities await. All in the midst of a tropical escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 8000 S Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5409
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $168 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arizona Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Grand Hotel Phoenix
Pointe South Mountain Resort
Pointe South Resort
Arizona Grand Phoenix
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa Phoenix
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#27 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arizona Grand Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Grand Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the waterpark and surrounding mountains.”
travelrascel, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The Villa's are amazing!!”
smartalex1012017, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure how to get a good room just know we did not have one”
Q1658CRlouisb, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Interior room is better, don't want to overlook the parking lot”
bridgetg484, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Mountain View suite. View of golf course, close to lobby, very quiet, bright room. Wifi is included in the daily resort fee.”
OliveK, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 143* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 240
Expedia.comUSD 240
Booking.comUSD 247
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates