We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed there five days: It's a clean, well-appointed, not-fancy motel room. Owner and clerks very friendly and helpful. The Siesta is a great place to stay if you're on the border. Great for a quiet night or an afternoon siesta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
sw1inaz
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Room was clean and I saw no bugs. everything pretty much just okay. Could be better could be worse. I did not like the way they hand you a remote for the TV at check in and want to charge 10$ if you loose it. Good value if all you need is a place to sleep near the border. Taxis'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sw1inaz
Nogales, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

my brother in law rented a room, he called me later to see if I could take him some towels and clothing for his son. when I arrived the front desk lady came out screaming at us but I did not pay attention, thinking she was taking to someone else, I took the clothes to my brother in law who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441ernie
mesa, az usa
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed a place to sleep before continuing a trip. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave bit no coffee maker. The room was clean, shower leaked horribly. The "breakfast" was a tray of stale hostess-like donuts, a juice machine and bad coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zepplin20
Management response:

Greetings, I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have personally looked into the issues that you mentioned and have taken care of them. I hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future. Wishing You Very Safe Travels Tom

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Arrive there at 7pm, asked for my room and the manager ask me for a 20 dlls. extra charge for my kids, They where already in the reservation but he says that I need to pay that extra. Very rude people. I don't recommend this motel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaguar2016
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

So I looked into this hotel, mixed reviews. My husband and I decided to try it anyway, I must say I was pleasantly surprised, the staff was super friendly, the room was very clean. I have no complaints, as a matter of fact when we go back we will stay again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori L
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Good : Motel at the border Bad : 1. The tub had some black dirt markings in it so I didnt even bother to fill it up to take a bath. 2. Floors are dirty - If you step on the floor without sandals you feet will turn black. 3.TV/Channels never worked correctly 4.Dirty comforters and bed sheets - It...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank waryaries
south australia
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Contrary to a lot of reviews about the BW Siesta, we found the hotel quite good. After all it is a border town. Romms were OK and desk clerk loaned us an internet cable for the night. Quite friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pinehart
siestamotel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us.

Peoria
Reviewed 21 July 2008

When I first arrived, staff was very pleasant and attentive. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Pool and spa were excellent. Internet access was great. I had a pleasant stay here. Upon taking to other guests their, they have been coming their for many years and had similar views on motel and staff. It seems like very loyal customers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerbpeoria
siestamotel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and our staff greatly appreciate that you have given there hard work a appreciation.

Clemmons
Reviewed 21 June 2008

1) The toilet was broken and leaked 2) Gap around top bottom and side of door. Had to drape the bed comforter over the door to keep in air conditioning and keep out heat!! 3) Didn't feel very secure as the door had 3 locks on it. 4) Overall......terrible!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mslonghorizon
siestamotel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales, responded to this review

we apologise for the bad experience you had with us. we hope that you will consider that the city has to do there garbage removing job, we cannot control that. but we have talked to them about coming a little late than there normal time for us.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
0.5 km away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#7 of 9 in Nogales
12 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
1.9 km away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Nogales offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, open from April to October. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, 40 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off US Highway 19 and North Grand Avenue, and are near attractions such as University of Arizona - Santa Cruz, Cochise College - Santa Cruz and Pimeria Alta Historical Society Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Nogales is your best choice within the international border community of Arizona. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals or simply passing through on your way to Tucson or Mexico. At Americas Best Value Inn Nogales our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Nogales, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales

Address: 673 N Grand Ave, Nogales, AZ 85621-2215 (Formerly Siesta Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Price Range: $63 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nogales
Nogales Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Nogales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay