We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited Aggie Grey's twice. We stopped there for morning tea and enjoyed the colonial ambiance of the main lobby and cafeteria. We went out to the mezzanine floor to view some of the historical photographs that captured the history of Aggie Grey's. The second occasion was to have dessert in the main restaurant.We appeared to be the only customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed a few days in early Jan. The main lift wasn't working. Desperately needed major vacuuming on our floor, big boxes that were lined along the wall the whole time we were there and carpets hadnt been vacuumed in weeks!! Carpets in our room shedding and stained badly!! If you're going to charge big $$ you better provide the goods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamingof7
Parramatta, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A Greatly Appreciated Thank You! Staff at Sheraton APIA especially TO KIRK MURRAY & PAI FILISOUNUU... HOTEL location is centre Apia close to all the shops only a few minutes walk away. LOVED OUR STAY! Best coffee at the 24hour cafe, early check and lovely workers. "I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryFaamausili
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband I stayed 3 nights at the newly renovated Sheraton Aggie Grey Hotel and Bungalows. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a harbour view room. I must admit we wasn’t truly appreciative of the upgrade until we actually got to our room and we were then totally blown away. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Webley53
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a total of 12 nights here and as I was doing a lot of full day tours around the Island, for me it was a great place to relax, rejuvenate and recuperate in the evenings and on my free days. A quiet, peaceful and refreshing place to be as soon as you walk through the entrance away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Red_Hibiscus777
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Aggie's for 6 nights. Great rooms, food and service. The staff were very helpful. The hotel organised a New years event and local shows for New Years. Close to the marina's local bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa B
Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I start my rant and complaints; I must say the Hotel lived up to its name for the most part. The rooms were spacious and comfortable which was quite relaxing and fun. Room were serviced daily with a feeling of paradise in between daily walks downtown Apia and the clubs nearby. I absolutely enjoyed it. But things started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ringo W
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Ringo W, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked the rooms and found them spacious and comfortable and appreciate the location of the resort and ease of access to Apia and clubs nearby. We taken onboard the comments for the slippery restaurant. I am disappointed that you did...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reservation was made several months prior to arrival, and even allowing for the relatively recent opening, there were several fundamental flaws. 1 We had booked an airport transfer as it was our first visit to Samoa and wanted to be sure we had no issues with taxis or transport upon arrival, following a long trip from Perth Australia. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard T
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your constructive feedback on your stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. In regard to your first room, I totally agree this room should not be allocated as harbor view and we are currently changing these in our system....

Apia, Samoa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have not stayed the night at Aggies' but have been a frequent visitor there.My favourite place there is the tea lounge in the foyer. This I find a truly relaxing place and an escape from reality due to its elegant decor and European style furnishings After a long days work you can relax and have a gourmet coffee or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ioana C
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Tea Lounge, we will continue to make changes on a regular basis to keep you coming back. Kind regards Mark Francis General Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Samoa for my husbands birthday. This was a nostalgic stay at Aggies as my late father use to stay here with n the 1970,s . The hotel has had a total revamp and is very up-to date and modern. The rooms were well appointed and the restaurants served fabulous local food. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janeen W
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review, we appreciate the feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Mark Francis General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
1.4 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.5 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
38.7 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#7 of 31 in Apia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
29.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
1.5 km away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Apia, the new Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows is directly across from the harbour front and moment from commercial areas and local attractions in the capital; of Samoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Main Beach Road | Vaisigano, Apia, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Aggie Grey's Hotel)
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Price Range: $176 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie Greys Apia
Aggie Greys Hotel
Hotel Aggie Greys
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows Apia
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Superior King Room for added space and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Red_Hibiscus777, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The AC are very good in the higher floors. Not very safe if you ask me about the balcony for little kids.”
 of 5 bubbles ringow378, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view are good.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT553, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bathtub plus shower is poorly designed water will flood the bathroom floor you'll need plenty of towels.”
 of 5 bubbles nvandermade2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be at the back away from the pool area and generator”
 of 5 bubbles Denabroad, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay