We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this hotel! Its design represents Samoa which is the reason my family of 5 chose to stay for 14 days! First impressions: the lobby is beautiful and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the 2 bedroom bungalow. These rooms looked as they do in the pictures. Clean & seamless. No complaints about the rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family of 11 recently just left the hotel having received a sentimental experience not wanting to return home to Melbourne. This hotel is packed with kind, caring and supportive workers whom display the upmost respect to all guests. Upon arrival we were greeted with such kindness that we already felt like we were at home. Any issues that arised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tristan L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family of 8 spent 2 nights occupying 2 rooms on the 4th floor with ocean view. From the porter, duty manager, receptionist they were all very friendly and nade us feel welcome with their warm smile. The rooms were very comfortable and everything in good order. The balcony had very comfortable chairs for people watching. My husband i spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luisa T
Boca Chica, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

3 friends and I just spent the last weekend there for a golfing trip from Am Samoa, The Manager we contacted directly months before and he (Mark) was excellent, Also the reception staff especially Siaosi whom was so very helpful in getting the Golf Course's times and fee's as well as whenever we needed a taxi or advice on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmSamoaMEB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at Aggie Greys Hotel in Apia on all our travels to Samoa in 1997, 2008 and 2011 and never had any problems.. Matter a fact we loved staying here. We stayed here again for Christmas 2016. However, since it has become SHERATON Aggie Greys the service has diminished considerably which we found quite surprising, considering the Sheraton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUCYPARADISO
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa LUCYPARADISO, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had in the past. We do hope that you visit again and experience our usual high level of service as you had in the past. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa

waverley, new zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a week with wife at the Sheraton in Apia,fantastic friendly staff,excellent facilities,but unfortunately overpriced for meals and accomodation. Would think twice about staying again. If it wasn't for the staff the stay would have been unpleasant, for a newish resort there are a lot of issues. Broken tiles around the pool water running through the room when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard G
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa richard G, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the hotel facilities. We are currently working on working on renovating the pool so the issue with broken tiles will be fixed soon. During rainy weather we leave weather mats on the pathways to...

Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Aggie Grey's in Apia. My husband and I were both missionaries in Samoa in the 1970's. We were visiting again after 30 years from the last time we were there. We had experiences with Aggie Grey herself when we were first there and stayed at the hotel in 1987 when we visited again. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leskSaltLakeCity_UT
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa leskSaltLakeCity_UT, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback which reinforces and motivates us to keep doing the things that we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel and Bungalows. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Pago Pago, American Samoa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived only to find I was booked @ a small room on ground floor, facing the noisy pool. There was only a king bed for my wife, 10-year old grandson and myself when I had actually requested a room on the upper floors with 2 double beds and facing Apia harbor. I complained to the front desk and gradually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne M
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Wayne M, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies about the mix up with your rooms but I am glad to hear that it was corrected promptly and you liked your room. The two way glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom we are in the process...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was probably the best place I've stayed in at Samoa. However for the price you have to pay, we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had no door for adult privacy. The rooms and beds were luxurious which made the experience amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0k0nati75
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa K0K0nati75, thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. The 2 Bedroom Suite that you stayed in have been renamed and are now Family rooms, these are not described as having 2 separate Bedrooms. These are ideal for families with young kids. Families with grown up kids we would definitely recommend 2 spate rooms. I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has only recently been renovated. Stayed in room 4101 which is near the back of the hotel with views of the river from the front door and the main pool from the balcony. There are houses on the other side of the river so you see/hear people playing in the river, hear rosters in the morning and dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam H
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Adam H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in Aggie Grey's by Peter Kuruvita, our fine dinning restaurant. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, they really do go out of their way to make a guests stay. We have taken on board...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
1.4 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.5 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
38.7 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#6 of 31 in Apia
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
29.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
1.5 km away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Apia, the new Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows is directly across from the harbour front and moment from commercial areas and local attractions in the capital; of Samoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Main Beach Road | Vaisigano, Apia, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Aggie Grey's Hotel)
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Price Range: $185 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie Greys Apia
Aggie Greys Hotel
Hotel Aggie Greys
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows Apia
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“add wifi when you book”
 of 5 bubbles 902sophiac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room on the 4th floor facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles LuisaT54, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're going for a 2 bedroom ask if there is a door to both rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles k0k0nati75, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Superior King Room for added space and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Red_Hibiscus777, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The AC are very good in the higher floors. Not very safe if you ask me about the balcony for little kids.”
 of 5 bubbles ringow378, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5