We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Spa
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Faleolo Airport26 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
143
116
45
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
116
45
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts air con three nights fresh water pool shared facilities hired a car great lunch authentic samoan self contained henry ladder lagoon deck wharf ensuite ferry island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Lusia & her team of great staff for accomodating us on our stay over in Savai’i Samoa. Staff were great of help and always really friendly and happy!! Thank you all for making our stay enjoyable ... We had the best swims...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank jaakeb
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We spent 3 nights at Lusia's Lagoon and loved our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and so welcoming. I feel the nightly cost was great for what we got. Our stay came with a massive complementary breakfast - you...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Exploration762840
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We were excited about staying in the lagoon chalets as this was meant to be the “nice” part of our trip. Unfortunately the grounds were filled with rubbish, including the ocean fed pool. The toilet facilities were filthy, even though it appeared we were the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank watje255
Response from MDLusiasLagoon, Manager at Lusia's Lagoon ChaletsResponded 15 October 2018

Hello watje255, I apologise for your experience. The day you arrived half the staff did not show up and there was a reshuffle to prepare the rooms needed. We had a large delegation leave prior to your arrival, it is no excuse of course for...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel felt more like a hostel. The place is nice, but not for that price. You can stay at a resort for almost the same price. The staff was friendly, but they closed the restaurant two hours before what they said, so we didn't...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Lisa S
Response from MDLusiasLagoon, Manager at Lusia's Lagoon ChaletsResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Lisa, We are sorry you did not feel that your stay was worth the money you paid. You were actually given a special rate for the room you were in. Electricity is quite expensive on the island of Savaii. Perhaps one day we will...More

Reviewed 12 September 2018

I've been waiting in anticipation to go to this place for years as we come to Savai'i every year. We came for lunch and the service was horrendous, our orders were taken incorrectly, the environment was airy and the facilities were poor. I had a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Roimata31
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Macsfarm
10 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Anna S | Reviewed this property |
The lagoon view room I stayed in was large enough to accommodate 4 adults and had en suite. There are several options. Cheapest option is fale with shared bathroom. Check the resort website for prices ( in local currency... More
0
Votes
Martin C
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Nixer | Reviewed this property |
Really easy - depending on the time you arrive. It is no more than 15mins drive from the airport to the Ferry terminal. Here you pay 12T for a 1.5 hour journey across to Sava'ii. Now here is the tricky part, the ferry... More
0
Votes
Alofa P
17 December 2014|
Answer
Response from melnmase | Reviewed this property |
Hey Alofa I think you may have accidentally asked me a question? I dont work for Lusias only had dinner there with my husband. You can google them as they have a website. Hope that helps Cheers
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Select the next level of rooms up. No views, but you'' have bug screens and own bathroom."
theworldsfastestslot
9 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Maybe ask for a room overlooking the lagoon"
106kathep
28 Apr. 2018
Read review
"Ocean View Chalet with private bathroom is probably the best you can get"
RossnWendy
23 Aug. 2017
Read review
"We chose an ensuite room which is a little more expensive but I think worth the cost"
Terry_Park59
13 Aug. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 29 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lusia`s lagoon chalets hotel salelologalusias lagoon chalets salelologa
LOCATION
SamoaSavai'iSalelologa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing