We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panamericano Bariloche

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Panamericano Bariloche
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not what it is billed to be....The rooms are dirty and not furnished with even the basics. The towels are thread bare. The staff is unresponsive. My bathroom floor was covered in hair. This was the low point of the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken152
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Ken152 Thank you for your comments and sugestions. We will work in all of your sugestions and give solutions to each of of the items you mentioned. Thanks once again and hopping to see you back in Bariloche and in our Hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice, albeit all caulking in the bathroom are not clean. The WiFi in room is frustrating - very weak and  could not use properly. WiFi in lobby may be better. There is no A/C. With the window open the air is OK, but noisy from the street. The location is good, about 1 km from the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17suzan17
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear 17suzan17 Thank you for your commentes and sugestions. We try hardly every day to give a better and excellent service. Hope to have you back in our hotel. Regards.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 13 February 2017

we stayed there for 2 nights. the hotel has a very big lobby and the staff in the reception and at the restaurant was helpful. the breakfast was good but the dinner although the portion was very big it was not so tasty and the beef was bit hard to eat. The room had a small bathroom and the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANOS S
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Danos S We apreciatte your comments and sugestions. Every day we make a big effort to give an excellent service. We will work on your comments and make them better. Regards and thak you very much again.

Brazil
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very sorry to write it, but I do not recommend this hotel, The Hotel is completally dark and the smell is not good! My wife and me were disappointed since check in to check out! Bariloche is an amazing city, we plan to return there, but in another hotel. The pictures from the rooms are not according to reality,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego C
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comments , we try every day to give a better service with our staff and with our Hotel. We are remodeling our Hotel every year , in your next visit we would like to offer you one of our new rooms. Give us a second chance in your next visit and we will show...

Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

A long hair in the bathtub and an empty bottle in garbage bin when we step in... strongly doubt if anyone clean the room before we check in. Very noisy that people running on the aisle, baby crying... I don't feel like staying in a 4 star hotel but sleeping on the street. WiFi is unbelievably slow & unstable; sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audry X
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sr. Audry X Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias. Trabajaremos en sus comentarios para mejorar nuestro servicio e instalaciones....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel is OLD and they forgot to update it about 30 years ago. We had been to Bariloche years ago, and stayed at another hotel. Since this time it was our wedding anniversary, we were told by a tour operator that this is a top 5 hotel in Bariloche and recommended to stay there to celebrate. Worst advice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Christine G We are very sorry and concerned for the comments you have writen. We will work in all of the changes needed to have a better performance and hopping that next time you have a better and nicer stay. your comments help us to work much harder and resolve all of your complaints. We hope that sometime you...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Nice, professional style, good for business. Comfortable bed, quiet room. I have enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was served in a small room. The room and the bathroom were nice. The best: having a table beside the window to enjoy the magnificent view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLPZ19
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our view, the breakfast and above all to have a table in front the window for enjoying the sight. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

1) Free Internet only in the lobby is not acceptable these days. We could have paid extra to have Wifi in the room, but good hotels do not do this to guests. The front desk staff and ownership refused to alter their policy for our group that had 9 rooms booked. 2) No Air Conditioning in the rooms. Windows could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtLeona
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are all very concerned after reading your comments, we are just trying to manage some points for arriving to get wifi free in the rooms. We really expect to get the satisfaction of each guest and we regret a lot you couldn`t enjoy your stay with us.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at Panamericano hotel last January. We had a great stay. We ended up reserving the room with booking.com since the front desk clerk could not match the lower rate that booking.com was offering. Internet is good in the lobby but not in the rooms. Breakfast is the best value of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolita0517
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Bariloche was a big disappointment We had a vision of a big candy/ chocolate box. Yet, this town is not so attractive. The llao llao park outside the city is a nice place to visit and hike. The views are magnificent Panamericano is a very welcoming hotel. Big rooms, rich breakfast and even if there is a problem with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritzi_10
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our rooms, the breakfast and our staff.We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We regret Bariloche wasn`t so attractive as expected. We hope to welcome you if you choice one day Bariloche as a destiny

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Apartment (69)
Viewed
Lake Twin (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
777 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#32 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
358 reviews
0.6 km away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloche
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloch...
#69 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
47 reviews
1.8 km away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,167 reviews
0.2 km away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#10 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. Three hundred comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus two restaurants, lobby bar, casino, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna, gym and beauty parlor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 536/ 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $134 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a high floor room to have better view”
 of 5 bubbles dan0ss, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overviewing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles CLPZ19, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m. barking dogs are bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtLeona, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fritzi_10, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles chrieerbe, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5