We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hostel Inn Bariloche

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Inn Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a real hostel. It's a little dull and bare. Looks like a school canteen. All basic, but clean. Beds are okay and ensuite bathroom is fine, shower with warm water. Big lockers is a plus. So is the wifi. Breakfast is included but standard.The huge terrace is great. Beautiful views! You have to make your own party and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipflopfiles
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your reviews.. We really appreciate them, we taking special attention to the school cantent comments, some time the atmosphere of the hostel is not the perfecto for everyone. We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards, Hostel Inn Bariloche

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hostel was the amazing view from the lobby/ living room area. Gorgeous! You'd often find other guests sitting here eating and having a drink-the view is spectacular. The rooms itself were okay. We stayed in a 4 bed, bunk bed room that was clean. The bathroom was a little odd- the shower was over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche.

Reviewed 30 March 2013

During the 2013 Semana Santa, we knew we had to book ahead a place to stay. The Hostel Inn web booking system was down so we called. They repeatedly asked us to book online and we repeatedly explained that the system is not working. They asked us to call later when the manager was around. We called an hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giladwas
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are really sorry what happened, but if we don't received you call to reconfirm the reservation we canceled. If you send to us a email we received in an our reservation department where is located in Buenos Aires not in Bariloche. If you see our reviews we are very professional and what we do, Best Regards Hostel...

Reviewed 16 February 2013

really great hostel. the staff were friendly and helpful. they organised some great activities for us such as rafting and zip lining. rooms were clean, wifi good, clean kitchen. fantastic veiw from the deck! !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smash2013
Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The pictures of this hostel are old - they have since added an upper level terrace with lounges that overlooks the beautiful lake surrounded by the mountains. Very cool! The good:4 bed dorm rooms had private bath. Large lockers in each bedroom to store all of your bags. The view was great. Dinner and breakfast included, dinner was usually pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ERomi
Carletonville, South Africa
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed in this hostel abou3 or 4 nights in july. They have free dinner! The only thing that was not that good was the very slow internet. The staf was very helpfull and even arranged our bus tickets to Osorno. They also helped arranging our ski gear, classes and transfers. I enjoyed staying there. Very nice view as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhpistorius
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I was 4 nights in the hostel and I went back for another 2 nights. The place orderly, clean, included breakfast and dinner. Amazing view though. their beds are excellent! No doubt, The staff is very helpful, kindness and the service beyond expectations! No hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merav K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed at this hostel for just one night before driving back to Buenos Aires. The dorm room was OK but a bit small for 4 people. I agree that the views are nice and the deal appears good value. But for me there are cheaper and friendly places to stay in town. The real issue was that the man who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fleur_victoria
Mullingar,Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The bar is in other hostel marcopolo so its good to chill out if you dont want to party. Not far from the pubs or anything.A lot of steps to get up to after steep hill. Amazing view though. Free dinners were fine but you might want something else to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gecko36
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The social area of the hostel is very good, good living room, good kitchen, a good breakfast (scrambled eggs and pancakes are served). The rooms are nice: simple and clean. Toilets, clean towels and linen are clean and have tv in the room. The staff is very helpful. Could better in the external lounge, which is nothing more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naty_SP

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dorm (4 Beds) (24)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
539 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
764 reviews
0.1 km away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#96 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#22 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
516 reviews
1.6 km away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#14 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
496 reviews
0.1 km away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#44 of 250 in San Carlos de Bariloche
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Bariloche

Address: Salta St. 308, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $26 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Inn Bariloche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Inn Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Inn Bariloche staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Inn Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms number: 1 or 3 the best view”
 of 5 bubbles tehuelches, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms quieter the further from communal area”
 of 5 bubbles Pvogado, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room number 6 had no views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles yisoly, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you want nice open view and be near to everything in the city center, go to this hostel. You won't hear many noises because it's a high building, but you'll be near ebrything in a blink of an eye.”
 of 5 bubbles 372alexandraf, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Private rooms were a complete waste of money”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine909, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5