We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is excellent and readily accessed . The front desk was more than pleasant whereby we truly felt welcomed an appreciated. Great bar to have nightcap. The cleanliness was apparent. Rooms were spotless as was the bathroom. Would definitely return !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodi1955
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a couple of days of business meetings at this hotel. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. Room was large and comfortable. Bath room was very small but clean. Bed was very comfortable. However as is often the case with carpeted rooms, they do not age well. Meeting space was nice with meals served outside - always appreciated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibumal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 4th year I'm here for business. The front desk is pleasant and accommodating. The ice machine on 3rd is still out of order (as read in a December 2016 review!). And the morning breakfast experience was not good. The hotel is 100%occupied and only 2 servers in the restaurant. No hostess or bussers or management in sight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanek10
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Joanek10, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words about our Front desk staff - I will pass your comments to the team! I am happy that you enjoyed your guestroom, but I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience in the restaurant. We will work hard to improve! Thank for staying with us, and...

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here for a meeting. The hotel has a great meeting space and convention center attached. Ordered room service and that burger was good and timely. My room was your typical box hotel room. However there was a bit of cleanliness issue in the bathroom and the AC did not cool the room properly (another typical for big box hotels)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midge S
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Midge S, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your meal - Marriott Burger is my favorite too! Please accept our apology that there were issues with cleanliness and the AC in your room. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we continue to improve. Thank you...

Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for TaiyouCon. The lobby and grounds were nice and beside the convention center. The rooms are average Marriott and not really anything special other than I really liked the bed side lamps. They should probably start considering room renovations soon. Bed was comfortable and the AC and heat worked fine in my room. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkyCommander
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The room was more than adequate, plenty of space, nice bed and mattress. Oder bathroom, very clean and tidy. The hotel did seem to be very quiet, not a lot of people around. The whole area is in fact extremely quiet. There is an abundance of antique shops, music shops(particularly pianos!) There's a decent sports bar across the road with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian B
West Sussex, England
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel was very quiet over Christmas, so we perhaps did not see it at it's best. The rooms were fine, however they did not clean the room on the 26th, despite us being out all day. We had to request clean towels when we got back in the evening, they gave no explanation. The hot tub was closed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westsussex10
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear westsussex10, Thank you for your review! We apologize that your room has not been serviced on the 26th - rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team to avoid issues like that in the future! We are sorry you did not enjoy our location. We are just 2 blocks away from downtown Mesa with lots...

Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I am, in general, a fan of the Marriott chain. The beds are usually superb, giving a great night's sleep and you have everything you need in a hotel room. The staff at this hotel are really lovely - - always there, ready to help, very friendly and nice. This included the room service staff who were also super friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimski44
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Kimski44, We appreciate your kind words about staff - it was a pleasure to assist you! We are very sorry that you found a roach in your room. We take all complains about pests seriously, and our pest control company has been dispatched immediately to ensure this was an isolated issue that's corrected moving forward. Thank you for staying...

Prescott
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Pluses: the staff, especially the young lady who works the coffee bar in the morning...such a treat to be greeted cheerfully and sincerely! I was there for my Dad's funeral, and she comped my coffee after she asked why I was staying. Brought tears to my eyes. And the room service servers are very nice. And speaking of room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZMama
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Booked a room for one night, Monday December 12th, as a friend and I were going to a concert at the amphitheater next door. Check in was easy and the room was as advertised and clean. We were booked in room 307. Went to get ice on the 3rd floor, no ice. 4th floor. No ice. 5th floor. No ice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear MorganM, Thank you for your feedback! I sincerely apologize that it took us a day to call you back, but I am happy that we found your prescription! We appreciate your honest feedback and hope you come back so we may have an opportunity to impress you!

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
299 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
18.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Address: 200 N Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201-6761
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $161 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Marriott Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Phoenix Marriott Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel Mesa
Marriott Mesa
Mesa Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with a view of the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles ianbQ4374JP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gerimcgarrigle, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area overall but the swimming pool was still in use round 2200 hours so may be not suitable if you like early nightd”
 of 5 bubbles Hen_Jack, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles TES-PA, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Staying on the bottom floor was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles U7418SOeds, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5