We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I fly to Mesa several times a month, and stated at the Sleep Inn Superstition Springs hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was fairly friendly, but the bed and I had a difference of opinion on comfort. This was one time I was glad I was only staying for one night. The price was good (for the Mesa area) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear Edward B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed. We are working to take...

Cochrane, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sleep Inn on three separate occasions over the past few months, once for seven consecutive nights, so I believe we are pretty confident of our review. The Sleep Inn is in an amazing location right beside the Superstition Mall and within a short walk to a variety of restaurants (try the 5&Diner fifties themed restaurant)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed our free breakfast and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with...

Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm giving 1 star because of the customer service we received. During our stay, my tennis shoes were thrown away (or stolen) from our room. We've talked to many staff and none of them have returned our calls or compensated us in any way. The first staff I spoke to about the incident in person was very rude and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laejohnson
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear laejohnson, I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.

Moab, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fine it was being charged a $200 cleaning fee after staying there that was a shocker! Neither my husband nor I smoke, the charge was disputed through both my credit card company and calls to the manager, which were not returned and an email. The Manager said several employees "smelled" marijuana. The charge was originally from a Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoabPJL
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear MoabPJL, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with the Inn and our room, which was nicely decorated, looked quite new, well kept, very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was also very good. The only suggestion (don't even want to call it a complaint) would be for Sleep Inn to put up a sign out on Southern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OConnorGoldwingers
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear OConnorGoldwingers, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the signage as this will help us to continue to improve upon...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a decent place to sleep. Room was small but still comfortable. Would be hard to sleep four as one of the beds was pushed up against the wall. Breakfast was okay. Location is is good, lots of restaurants and shopping close by. No major complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samramtx
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear samramtx, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smallish rooms, clean enough, strangest shower I've ever seen...the shower is an oval-shaped one piece fiberglass shell with a slippery floor. The really weird feature is that the oval shape is carried into the room itself with what amounts to a semicircular wall intruding into the room space...really strange almost 1970s-style feature. Tiny bathroom with sliding pocket door. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CincyDavid
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear CincyDavid, I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center hotel and We hope to see you again soon.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed during a very busy time (Nascar, Spring Training, etc) so we were grateful to find a room that wasn't as expensive as most. There were 2 double beds in a very small room. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable, tiny bathroom with toilet/shower only - sink was in the main sleeping area. Decent location, standard breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunday1953
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear Sunday1953, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Your opinion is extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rates were increased dramatically for the spring training/NASCAR/spring break time period which I get, but this is NOT worth the money in any way. I would have given it only a one, but it was clean. The coffee supplies were never replaced (6 night stay), it is a very small and very crowded room. Beds are advertised as queen, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepperkatz
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear pepperkatz, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that...

Concho, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a queen room with a rollaway on the Choice Hotel site. The room description stated that 3 persons were the max for that room. Upon arrival when we checked in, we were told there are no rollaways in that hotel because the rooms are too small. But no worries - the hotel will provide blankets and pillows to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarvestMoon
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center, responded to this review

Dear HarvestMoon, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
13.7 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Superstition Springs Mall off Highway 60, close to numerous restaurants. Newly renovated in 2015, this hotel offers a free hot breakfast, wifi, in-room fridge, coffee maker, irons and ironing boards, business center, pool and hot tub onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center

Address: 6347 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85206-3713
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3rd floor away from soda machine and elevator. Room was quiet other than air conditioner running.”
Sunday1953, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at any other hotel is the best room.”
HansP245, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.”
417maryannw, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“204 is right over the outside air conditioning unit, so it was too loud to open the window”
  • Walk-in shower, no tub in Room 204
  • Lots of plugs for electronic devices
82frankie, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room not on the Southern side. Quieter.”
GarterRanch, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5